Just Me & My Ukulele 2020 - Girl Crush by Little Big Town

in Music4 years ago

Hi Friends,

Today is sunny but at the same time cloudy. I laid 3 bags of mulch around the raspberries plants, but not enough, yikes. So we will be getting 2 more today lol

For now though, am sharing this video of my ukulele shenanigans 😁

This following song is called Girl Crush, it is by Little Big Town

20200708_115702_1594236635586.jpg

Charlie also would like to say hello, you can see him in the video 🤩

Here is the lyrics to the song!

I got a girl crush
Hate to admit it but
I got a heart rush
Ain't slowing down
I got it real bad
Want everything she has
That smile and that midnight laugh
She's giving you now

I want to taste her lips
Yeah, 'cause they taste like you
I want to drown myself
In a bottle of her perfume
I want her long blonde hair
I want her magic touch
Yeah, 'cause maybe then
You'd want me just as much
I got a girl crush
I got a girl crush

I don't get no sleep
I don't get no peace
Thinking about her
Under your bed sheets
The way that she's whispering
The way that she's pulling you in
Lord knows I've tried,
I can't get her off my mind

I want to taste her lips
Yeah, 'cause they taste like you
I want to drown myself
In a bottle of her perfume
I want her long blonde hair
I want her magic touch
Yeah, 'cause maybe then
You'd want me just as much
I got a girl crush
I got a girl crush
Hate to admit it but
I got a heart rush
It ain't slowing down

Sort:  

Here's a small tip 👍🏾 @tipu curate

You have a great voice and I also love the ukulele. I know this song as a friend who plays at our pub sessions also plays it on ukulele. She is now studying music at college.

I tend to play uke with my fingers even though I use a pick to play guitar. Just what I prefer.

Thank you, you're too kind. I cant sing high and i cant sing low. Most of the time i song flat 😅

I am just starting to learn to use the pick. It keeps flying off of me 😅