\m/ - #MetalWeekend - my 3 track choices - WORMBOX

in Music3 years ago (edited)

“The Devil has all the best tunes? My arse! Metalville just got a new sheriff.”
Mark Rice, Metallic Dreams

Picking up on \m/ - #MetalWeekend - Killing in The Name posted by @detlev I reach way back to my time in Canada. My firstborn son Jay was the cofounder of the metal band Wormbox in Calgary Alberta who came down to our small town to play in 2007. Of course I am showing bias, after all, he is blood - and I am adding 3 tracks of the band. I took some pictures at that time and transformed a few in photoshop, this is of him.

JAY WORMBOX

SH100049wormboxbgCLN2200WEB.jpg

There are some amateur videos of the band posted, but they are not very well done, it is better to just link to the professional recording.

Jay published on SOUNDCLOUD, where he is using one of my drawings as a cover.

BUCKLE UP


Jay Wormbox Buckle Up.JPG

GOOD MORNING MR. HYDE

Jay Wormbox Good Morning Mr. Hyde.JPG

FALTER

Jay Wormbox Falter.JPG

Here are some photos I took way back in 2007 in Lethbridge, Alberta

SH100310crplghts800.jpg

SH100435ps800.jpg

SH100384ps800.jpg

SH100410psclone800.jpg

SH100409psclone800.jpg

SH100362psclone800.jpg

SH100359psclone800.jpg

SH100385ps800.jpg

SH100408psclone800.jpg

SH100407ps800.jpg

SH100392pscrp800.jpg

REMEMBER - PLAY IT LOUD


![SH100301800.jpg](


Wormbox is a 5 piece metal band which spawned forth from Calgary, Alberta in 2004 and since have been making thier mark across the globe. They have earned a reputation of having an extremely intense live show that has been known to violate all senses as well as a few laws. Standing firmly in their belief that "Every stage deserves to be treated as a stage...especially yours" this is the band you need to see and that will stop at nothing short of pure fucking world wide domination.



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Sort:  

Nice one, post and family story combining art and music, really like that one!

Thank you - my son shared it on his Facebook page. Sad part of the story is he is suffering from carpal tunnel syndrome on his fret hand. So when he plays, it gets worse. Outside of operation, there is no remedy other than to stop straining it.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Thank you - I don't play music myself, but I support musicians. I have a account on Soundcloud where I collect a wide variety of music.