Playlist Addict // Viciado em Playlists

in Musiclast year

I am a playlist person, long before Spotify existed I already made my compilations on blank CDs at the time that eMule, Kazaa and eDonkey ruled the piracy world. For those who don't know what I'm talking about, these were music sharing programs that were the predecessors of today's torrents, but they came after the great warrior Napster. This period coincided with my incursion into the world of music (more specifically rock music) and I, still a novice in downloading technologies, used to ask a computer teacher I knew to download a bunch of bands for me. I handed him a handmade list with names for the compilation and he materialized for me those musical desires. I formed compilations modestly called "Rock 1, 2, 3, 4"... I think this lasted until the 7th or 8th, when I finally got the hang of making my own compilations, downloading whatever I wanted and how I wanted, I even made album covers, everything handmade, with art and love.

When the world went into a media hiatus, between the CD and the streaming world I used to download a plethora of music on the computer and put together collections of styles and moods as I saw fit. When Spotify became popular, I only improved this desire and compulsion for playlists and made several and several, some of them have already been deleted because they were too dated, but others I keep intact and sometimes I even dedicate myself to enrich them. Today I decided to share with you this universe of playlists I have, but don't worry, it won't be too much.

Post-Rock for pain release - This is a very good playlist, from one of the best (if not the best) music genre out there, Post Rock. The idea was to put songs from this genre that would ease the pains of life, and serve as a medicine for the heart. Some people say that some are too sad to do that, but it all depends on the eye (or ear) of the beholder (or listener).

Fucking Emotional Bad Trip - This one is for suffering and letting it hurt, there is not much to say. I put here songs that helped me to purge the pains from my soul. Sometimes the best thing is to cry and really feel.

Trip Music for Doomers - This is one of my most dedicated playlists and it already has 4 parts, I, II, III and IV. It is worth listening to them all. Basically it is a very well selected collection of psychedelic music and that doesn't stop the concept only in what is thought as psychedelic (that sound dated from the 60's), many of the bands that are there are not even considered psychedelic and even less old. If you like to travel, you will like it.

Brasil Visceral - Only those who are Brazilian (or who appreciate world music) know how unique and special Brazil is in terms of composers and incredible compositions. Modesty aside, Brazil is a factory of great music and great musicians. A fact like this cannot be overemphasized. This collection, which also has several editions, was created to make room for all this incredible treasure trove of national gems that could not have come from anywhere else but this incredible and chaotic piece of land called Brazil.

I could post many other playlists but that would be a waste, wouldn't it? I hope you give a chance to your own ears and contemplate such collections, feel free to follow and spread the word. I hope that just as I love finding music recommendations, someone else feels the same way about this post! Thanks for reading and voting!

Thômas Blum

Português

Eu sou uma pessoa de playlists, muito antes do Spotify existir eu já fazia minhas coletâneas em CD's virgens na época que o eMule, o Kazaa e o eDonkey reinavam no mundo da pirataria. Pra quem nem sabe sobre o que estou falando, estes eram programas de compartilhamento de música antecessores ao que temos hoje aos torrents, porém eles vieram depois do grande guerreiro Napster. Este período coincidiu com minha incursão no mundo da música (mais especificamente no rock) e eu ainda novato nas tecnologias de download costumava pedir para um professor de informática conhecido meu baixar para mim uma porção de bandas. Entregava-lhe uma listinha feita à mão com nomes para a coletânea e ele materializava para mim aqueles desejos musicais. Formei coletâneas chamadas modestamente de "Rock 1, 2, 3, 4"... acho que isso foi até o 7 ou 8 mais ou menos, quando enfim eu já havia pego o jeito de fazer minhas próprias coletâneas, baixar o qeu eu quisesse e como eu quisesse, inclusive fazia capa para os álbuns, tudo confeccionado à mão, com arte e amor.

Quando o mundo entrou num hiato de mídia, entre o CD e o mundo dos streamings eu costumava baixar uma infinidade de música no computador e montar coletâneas de estilos e "moods" conforme eu bem entendia. Quando então o Spotify tornou-se popular, eu apenas aprimorei esse desejo e compulsão por playlists e fiz várias e várias, algumas até já foram deletadas por estarem datadas demais, mas outras eu mantenho intactas e as vezes ainda me dedico em enriquecê-las. Hoje resolvi então compartilhar com vocês esse universo das playlists que tenho, mas não se preocupem, não será coisa demais.

Post-Rock for pain release - Essa é uma playlist muito boa, de um dos melhores (se não o melhor) gênero musical existente, o Post Rock. A ideia era colocar músicas do gênero que aliviassem as dores da vida, e que servissem como um medicamento para o coração. Há quem diga que algumas são tristes demais para fazer isso, mas tudo depende do olhar (ou ouvido) de quem vê (ou ouve).

Fucking Emotional Bad Trip - Essa é pra sofrer e deixar doer mesmo, não tem muito o que dizer. Coloquei aqui músicas que me ajudavam a expurgar as dores da alma. As vezes o melhor é chorar e sentir mesmo.

Trip Music for Doomers - Essa é uma das playlists que mais me dedico e ela já tem 4 partes, I, II, III e IV. Vale a pena ouvirem todas. Basicamente é um apanhado muito bem selecionado de música psicodélica e isso não detém o conceito apenas no que se pensa como psicodélico (aquele som datado dos anos 60), muitas das bandas que estão ali nem são consideradas psicodélicas e muito menos são antigas. Se você gosta de viajar, você vai gostar.

Brasil Visceral - Só quem é brasileiro (ou apreciador da música mundial) sabe o quanto o Brasil é único e especial em nível de compositores e de composições incríveis. Modéstia à parte, o Brasil é uma fábrica de grandes músicas e grandes músicos. Não dá nem pra amenizar um fato como esse. Essa coleção que também tem várias edições foi criada para dar espaço a todo esse arcabouço incrível de pérolas nacionais que não poderiam ter saído de outro lugar se não desse incrível pedaço de terra caótico chamado Brasil.

Eu poderia postar muitas outras playlists mas isso seria desperdício não é mesmo? Espero que dêem uma chance a seus próprios ouvidos e contemplem tais coletâneas, fiquem à vontade para segui-las e divulga-las. Espero que tal como eu adoro encontrar indicações musicais, mais alguém sinta o mesmo por esse post! Obrigado pela leitura e voto!

Thômas Blum

Sort:  

Born in 1981, I started recording mix tapes on my radio casette recorder, filling them with 90s radio hits, back in the mid 90s.

Downloading/ torrenting MP3s and burning them on CDRs or CD RW's and burning/ copying CDs on my computer came later and was actually less fun, although I/ we suddenly had a lot more choice, thanks to the Internet.

These days I often feel we have too much choice. It's hard to not feel overwhelmed in this digital age.

Cheers for the bit of nostalgia :^)

Listening to Post-Rock for Pain release, right now.

Obrigado e abraço!

I am from 88, a small difference but in fact you have mentioned exactly a part that I skipped over from my history. Funny that I decided to create the artwork with Cassette images and didn't mention them, but they were also my first contact with the compilations. I was in the final era of the cassette tapes here in Brazil, so sometimes a friend would bring me one or another tape with only Led Zeppelin or Ozzy written on it and I didn't have more details than that, or even those bought "rock hits" tapes. I didn't become a cassette compiler but I did it with some VHS, carefully selecting the clips that I liked from the video-clip programs on open TV around 2005, at the same time that I started the journey with the CDs. These are amazing times that we had the opportunity to experience, isn't it? In fact, the ease of streaming takes away some of that magic, in the same way that choosing movies on streaming is less immersive and intense than going to a video store to rent a certain VHS. :) Thanks for reading, voting and listening to the playlist!

Parabéns, seu post foi selecionado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas, obrigado!

footer-comentarios-2.jpg

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.