Sea Shore, I love you more (Video has rendered my voice a few octaves higher, problem my end)

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I'm trying to decide whether or not to power down and buy a new squire telecaster as mine has bit the dust, it's quite a decision as i really don't want to power down and take anything from Hive at the moment.

I've just recorded the above song 'Sea Shore, I Love you More' as this is one i want to properly record next week at a friends studio.

It's a sombre song about an ex-girlfriend and mines trips to Norfolk, UK every year where my Grandparents had a house.

I miss these trips so much and it was about this time of year we'd make our first ones there.

I'm also taking a break from the jam sessions and working on improving my guitar playing during this time, i have some guitar lessons booked in.

The guitar i'm looking at getting is about £300, so it'd be a power down of most of my Hive, which i really am against doing as i only just got the Minnow badge, decisions, decisions!

Hope all is well! Happy Hiving!

NOTE: For some reason the video has rendered my voice a few octaves higher than normal, HA!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Love this song!👏👏

Good luck with those guitar lessons!
Although, not quite sure what's wrong with your playing...
Sounds great to me! 😀

I hope Hive can help pay for the guitar. I took money out to buy my Taylor. I don't regret that. Have to decide what's best for you at the time.

!PIZZA !LUV

I think i'll get the guitar. I do need it.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(4/5) tipped @todayslight (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!