DUST IN THE WIND BY KANVAS (COVER)

in Music3 years ago

This is my second cover that I am sharing! It was a lovely warm sunny day out to practice playing a few songs I really like and this one is one of them! I am absolutely in love with the lyrics! I think it speaks to all of us!
Enjoy!

Sort:  

I really enjoyed the song you covered here, thanks for sharing! I think you have a nice voice and it helps that the song and the lyrics are good! What I also think added to the element of the song was the birds in the background, I think that added to the relevance of the lyrics of a dust in the wind. Weird maybe but I found it fitting!

Thanks a lot for the feedback @cmplxty ! I'm glad that one can mainly hear the birds and not the noises of cars, trucks and planes in the background🤣 I had to sometimes stop recording because a plane was passing by ( I live very close to an airport)...
Thank you for tuning in!! 🌞

OMG... @tsroamingsoul ...Simply Beautifull.. One of my favorite classic songs... We're just dust in the wind...

Congratulations!

Thank you so much! I am very pleased you liked it!
It is also one of my favorite classic songs!!

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Awesome voice and sweet playing, loved it!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Glad you liked it @meesterboom! 😁

Congratulations @tsroamingsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day

I saw Kansas perform that song once. Whenever they come on the radio or something and someone's with me, I let them know that Kansas show is one of the worst I've seen.

Your performance was pleasant.

Ohhh that's a bummer 🤣 Why were they so bad live?

Thank you! glad you liked it 🤗

They didn't perform their original songs the way we know them, everything sounded unfamiliar. An occasional change is cool I guess but when I see bands from the 70's like that, live, I want to hear what I'm familiar with. Not their revised version.

Ahhh i see! good point! I totally agree with you there 😆