A great gig ahead

in Music5 months ago

I was asked by my brother if I wanted to participate in "Baakse Helden Live", which is a kind of glorified jam session. On February 17 we will play a full evening program with 40 musicians. The idea is that you play with different musicians than you normally play with, that's what makes it so much fun. Getting to know new people, playing different music than you normally play. I'm really looking forward to it, the first rehearsal is next Sunday. Then I will get to know my 'fellow band members' and make agreements about the schedules. :)

Some of the songs I gonna perform:

Bökkers - Annie uut de bochte



Source
Bökkers is a band fron our region, the sing in the eastern-holland dialect. They play a lot here in the surroundings of our city. The singer entered a dutch TV show "Best Singers" which made him instantly famous in the whole of Netherlands..

Journey - Seperate Ways



Source
This song I played years ago in a band called "Six Strings". Journey is one of those bands still going strong, although they seemed to have some troubles the last year. But this song is so powerfull. Love it.

Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers



Source
This song has groove, balls and shines from "simplicity"..... I love this song mostly for the great guitar-riffs and keys...

Chris Rea - Road to Hell



Spource
This song was/is a bit out of my comfort zone in terms of the artist. Of course I know Chris Rea, but mostly from this time a year :) But listening to this live version, brilliant.... Love the song, the ambiance and his guitar sound.

Can't wait to hit the stage with the other musicians.... Will keep you posted,

Have a great day !!

Peter

Sort:  

That sounds like fun. It's always good to learn more songs even if they are not what you normally play.

!BEER

That so true, learning different music broadens your horizon :)

That sounds like a really fun event! How cool that your brother invited you to participate. I know you are going to kill it!

Yes, loved it him asking me. We will have fun, no doubt :)

This totally reminds me I always mean to lear the Road to hell!!

it's a great song to play....Why didn't I noticed that before :)


Hey @verhp11, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Congratulations @verhp11! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!