It's been a "Long, Long, Long Time" : Music video, tribute to Tears for Fears and my interpretation of the song in tune with my own healing journey. Moody Autumn Ethereal vibes for your day.

in Music5 months ago (edited)
Sort:  

I've found only one fufun, similarly I know you for only (one) long time, not long, long, long ;-)

There are three, promise. Yes, ha ha, hopefully one day for a long, long, long.
It had been maybe only one "long" since I last posted, but one of the big changes is that I am trying ro become more productive. Chrinicles if an imsomniac becoming an early morning person lol. Lots of micro changes

My sister went to see Tears for Fears on their first tour. I think that was her first gig. They have had quite a career since then. I love your version on this song and the video is great. It's very autumnal here with fallen leaves everywhere. I was running through them this morning.

I started jogging running this summer after a few years of inactivity and this is precisely a place that rewards one trail. This was filmed not two weeks ago. I do not have a drone but we could borrow for this one want to save for a small one, I think it helps on simple videos like this one.
I am often compared to Enya but grew up listening to film music and electro pop lol. I missed watching them live ehen they came to spain for night of the proms. I am happy they still have it.

This is the first time I am listening to this song and it's heart-touching. So glad to see you posting after a long long time...

Dear sister, you know better than many that sometimes we need some time to face the darkness in order to move into the light. I have been rather quiet everywhere, but started to medutate, walk, try to fix sleep and find again focus and drive. Still walking on that healing journey, but so grateful people notice I always find my way back. Hiw are you and Gigi?

I can imagine that feeling and I am happy that you decided to heal. It's very important to give yourself time and to step back so that in the future you can move forward strongly. I know many people nowadays don't understand this because everybody is busy. Every day I fight with myself and try to heal. My life has been full of ups and downs lately in a mental way. I have been dealing with some mental issues; currently seeing professionals. Gigi is doing great, she is healthy and happy... :) I hope you are also doing well and if you ever need to talk, you know where to find me. :)

We navigate through those storms, hold on tight and strong, sis. We got this.
Glad Gigi is back to her happy self

Thank you sis...

I am so glad to see a post and song from you! I do hope you've made it out the other side of what you were dealing with. And I forgot to look for ratties. :((

Aw there are 3 ratties :) only one is easy to spot, the other two are quite a challenge. I've still have a long path ahead, but it's been a time of changes, some small, but will help to set a good foundation for better health long term, and hopefully, increase productivity (and motivation). I'm still allowing myself the chance of failing, but I try to sleep at my time, exercise, meditate, write down and fight the chaos that I was easily prey of.

It sounds like you have a solid plan, and I hope you do well on it.

Allowing me even the chance to fail, but not quitting or not trying

Wow this song its awesome i like it a lot

I haven't heard this song before you told me so now I heard it and it's very good this song which is in the clouds sounds very beautiful the music is very good.

The original version is rather different, but it resonated a lot as I've been humming it all summer. I make my own original songs too but I love Tears for FEars as they've been a solid influence since I was a child, and it was indeed a heartfelt tribute, that I kind of reinterpreted in my own way.

Yeah. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Congratulations @yidneth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 11000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 12000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List