Sort:  

Hey Pris it's Darren Claxton here from TUNZ!!
We'd love to have you mint your back catalogue with us!!
Speak soon.
DC x

Hola, greetings from "the islands"! ;-)
I watched the whole clip, but my wife couldn't, which means, I guess... good job? :-D

Aww tell her the big chunky one even has a name now. It is big but harmless. It is almost Halloween after all, so the point is to be a bit spooky. And me being a ghost which is kind of a recurrent thing around this time of the year. I had lots of fun extending the lyrics of this one. I know my dark songs are usually less appreciated but they are so much fun. The video has its flaws but had to be within deadline... I made it, a day early at least. 👻🎃🤣 Blesses Samhain, All Hallows Eve. For me this time of the year is like a time for introspection, leaves fall and winter is ahead, but they also nourish the soil for future growth.

Our home grown spiders are nice too, like Eratigena atrica or Araneus diadematus (I don't have own photos around so I'm linking to @bowess' posts to show you examples)
However they are having a hard time with the cat being around ;-)

Oh I saw the spider blogs and I have followed :) This video features many species of spiders, most of the takes is a big fake wolf spider in my bathroom and some from a lurking spider in the corner of a room (still there), others are stock but took the trouble to composite them (like fufunchis) into creepy rooms If you see through the cobwebs you see the bed is already there halfway through the song. There are like two rooms, the toilet (in and out the window) and the bedroom. :) It was fun. And well, I'm a mice/rat person so I'd struggle with cats, but I think they're super cute. I think it's their natural instinct, he's just debugging your house, but aww poor spideys!

Btw enjoy the islands... Oh I wish I could drink a barraquito coffee and papas arrugadas 🥔 with mojo sauce and gofio. (Food from homeland)

Fortunately volcanoes are nice this time ;-)

Were you in La Palma? I have yet to see "the aftermath" It's been a long time I've not been in my homeland but cannot afford now, all in due time. My family lives in Tenerife and I also need to pay a visit.

Gran Canaria this time, there were no direct flights to La Palma yet, and our schedule was very tight.

Some other time then. Hope you had a great time though. I confess I have been myself a bit nostalgic about my homeland

Awesome! It´s a great piece of art! Not only the song, but the sound effects, atmosphere, the video. Thanks for sharing this!!! !PIZZA

Thank you so much for the kind words. I confess I had to hurry a little and was even hesitant, in the end I uploaded it just when the spooky season was coming to an end, and I love there have been such lovely feedback here. I mean I am so grateful for the upvotes and all but what made my day was people sharing their opinion and encouraging commenta. Thank you Hive for that

Oh and thanks for the 🍕

Yes your work is really awesome!! :)
Oh yes I totally understand. Hive is such a great and supportive place! It´s really worth beeing here and it also keeps me going, that people always massively support creative stuff.

It really made a difference for me that this time it got so much feedback, it's a in important motivating part for me to know there is an audience to what to share here too. And yes, been around the whole time, just post slowly because I create slowly, but grateful to the community.

I totally understand you. I have the same experience here. And it really keeps me going! I wish you a great time here!! !PIZZA

 last year  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

I love the set, the spider close ups and your voice, even the doodles but whatever you try, your face won't really look that scary ( your sweetness shines through)

Um abraço!

Well, in all honesty I do not think the spider was bad at all in the story after all if we follow the words along. And thank you so much. These specials are fun.

That's a great one for Halloween. I've sung the song plenty of times as a kid and with my own kids, but you took it to a different place and the video is excellent.

We have a lot of spiders living in our house. They help control the flies and moths :) Sometimes we get a big one run across the floor. They are known as Hertfordshire Hairies. They are harmless. They seem to come inside when it gets colder, so may see some around now.

I don't kill spiders. Some of the bigger ones get caught with a cup and tossed outside.

Omg "hairies" might be the perfect cute word for them. I checked and the big chunky one in the video is similar, they just hunt. I do not kill them either, we have an understanding.
And thanks for the listen, I loved extending the lyrics. I think in UK is Incy Wincy?

Yes, it's Incy Wincy here. There are some hand actions to go with it.

Yes, I think that's always been part of the many versions of the song, though I found It was best for the atmosphere not to do them :) to remain mysterioooooouuuuus :)

Delightfully creepy! I did find the 3 rats, but not so sure about Fievel.

It always makes me super happy you make the extra effort to find them. Fievel is the easiest, looks like Tuula so you may actually have seen him instead

Here the most difficult one to spot :), you have other 3 to find...
Can you see "Ritva in this picture"?

Yes, at the bottom, close to something that looks like a fish?

I hope Nosferatu is ok, and that you see him again soon!

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

It is supposed to be wrinkled bed sheets shaping a ghost leaning forward to her, kinda abstract
Thanks for the curation
👻💖🕷️🐀

My pleasure 🙌 I'm not sure why I saw a fish 😲

I just want to say this entire presentation is phenomenal.

Aw thank you. I intended to have it earlier this month but got "entangled in that web" if you know what I mean. But I feel accomplished that I got to complete it in time for Halloween. Thank you

Perfect timing. And look! You even caught a few bugs!

I actually love months and a dear friend has send me cocoons to breed next year. Not for spiders though, I love moths too much. Hope to film the hatch and if lucky to happen that will be next Spring (some things you gotta plot like waaaaay ahead)

Spiders are great. Where I live none of them bite so I'll leave them alone; sometimes feed them the annoying bugs I don't want, like flies and mosquitos. But that's when out living in the middle of nowhere and the only thing to do is watch spiders some days. Still good entertainment.

Hello! :) We love your music and are very much interested on interviewing you for our Hive Music Video Foundation. Are you interested? :D You can have a look at our last interview here: https://peakd.com/hive-193816/@hmvf/hmvf-artist-interviews-1-raven

Please let us know, by writing to Raven on Discord (Raven#8439) or sending an email to [email protected].
Thank you! =)

Thank you so much, sure, I'd be honoured, just happened to read this, I'll send an email in a few days :)

 last year (edited) 

Hello! =) Happy to hear you want to participate! Please hit me up on Discord or email and then I will send the questions to you. :) Thank you!

I will, give me just a few days to tend to a little surprise family issue and my own health mishap. But sure, I will reach you and will try to reply during the holidays and thank you ❤️

No problem. :) Have a nice holiday and I hope your health is better soon! <3 !PIZZA

I shall come through this court, Twitter or email after holidays and when I'm feeling a little bit better. Once again thanks for the chance to talk about my work.

brilliant!!

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator slothlydoesit & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ravenmus1c(2/20) tipped @yidneth (x3)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!