You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HAPPY BIRTHDAY (Kalimba Cover)

in Music3 years ago

yes me too, I've heard that you can kind of move them around a bit, and even put a damping cardboard under the tine to avoid the buzzing but my extremes are just not pretty sounding, and for the music I compose I use those notes a lot, it was a gift, so not complaining until I get gold a better one... too many instruments at the studio so use it only to layer some notes wherever it fits and resonates well

Sort:  

yes you can do that when a tine gives a buzzing sound. oh wow, that's cool having a studio and able to play lots of instruments. :D hopefully you can get a better kalimba someday. :)

Oh nice! The video feels very magical 😍 Love to see the other instruments too, they don't seem pretty common for me and it matches the vibe of your video a lot.

Thank you, I do really love to collect music instruments, but I like the kalimba is something I can bring along with me to play in the woods and outdoors. :) hope I can get a better one eventually

That would be awesome! Hoping to see you play the kalimba in the woods. Subscribed to your channel, I think I can play it in the background..it's beautiful and relaxing.