Sort:  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Thank you :)

I did not know this instrument that is very beautiful and sounds so relaxing and tender, I congratulate you, because you do it very well.

Thank you! Kalimba is a really nice instrument. Been playing it for more than 4 months now. ❤️

Congratulations @straykat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Hi @straykat

I listened two times and I don't know which note is wrong hahah it sounds all fine and nice !!

The background sound...yeah.. Which editor do you use? Maybe there is the only problem?

It's in 0:20, should be E-G but I plucked E-C instead. 😂
I use adobe audition cs6.

Hahaha, I didn't notice, I will listen to it again now paying attention at 0:20

You listened to my video, right? I use just an application to put together the video and the sound in a free android application 🤦🏻‍♀️😂 I think no background noise, so it works.

Sorry for the late reply. Yes, I think it worked because there's no background noise but it's awesome you can easily edit through an application. I have no patience editing video on my phone. 😂

¡Qué bonito suena!

Gracias! :)

February ka rin? Hehe Belated Happy Birthday, Kat! :) Kat, ano telegram mo? add kita.

Thank you, Caryl! Yes, feb din ako. feb ka rin ba? Belated. hahaha
na-add na kita chat ako maya, tulog muna ako. 😂

Congratulations @straykat! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

I'm learning to play the kalimba myself, though I was gifted one and the high pitched tines does not resound well, dunno if it came broken or what snif

Glad to meet someone here who plays kalimba too! :)
I'm not sure how to fix that but the few last tines not resounding well seems like a common issue on some budget and hollow kalimbas. Mine doesn't resound that well too, I wish to get a better kalimba someday. >.<

yes me too, I've heard that you can kind of move them around a bit, and even put a damping cardboard under the tine to avoid the buzzing but my extremes are just not pretty sounding, and for the music I compose I use those notes a lot, it was a gift, so not complaining until I get gold a better one... too many instruments at the studio so use it only to layer some notes wherever it fits and resonates well

yes you can do that when a tine gives a buzzing sound. oh wow, that's cool having a studio and able to play lots of instruments. :D hopefully you can get a better kalimba someday. :)

Oh nice! The video feels very magical 😍 Love to see the other instruments too, they don't seem pretty common for me and it matches the vibe of your video a lot.

Thank you, I do really love to collect music instruments, but I like the kalimba is something I can bring along with me to play in the woods and outdoors. :) hope I can get a better one eventually