You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Georg Andreas Sorge, Helft mir Gottes Güte preisen | Secrets of Organ Playing Contest, Week 106

in Classical Music • 3 years ago

Hehehe, so you just added the introduction as you said 😎 Upgraded version 👌

I don't want to repeat myself, but man, I am here again impressed with your agile left hand 🙌

Sort:  

I'll take that as a big compliment and I thank you for it.

Like I said, I had a little help from mother nature and a lot of pratice. Organ music literature has lots and lots of music like this (Trio writing) where both hands and feet are treated equally, as if each was a seperate instrument. Every organist needs two agile hands and two agile feet. You should see my post about Bach's a minor fugue, BWV 543. Lots and lots of sixteenth notes for the feet....

Posted using Dapplr