You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come (and Go) As You Are

in The MINIMALIST7 months ago (edited)
speaking openly about my experience was something I intentionally did as a part of the recovery I just took a massive break to do. To try and sort it out in full.

Bottling how we feel only eats us up, one step to recovery is talking it out, there's this feeling of letting off the weight in your heart, you become lighter and at peace when you let it out.
It's good you found a way to let it off your chest.

I prefer animals, these days, because they don't pretend.

It's simpler to just be. With animals.

I can relate to this as I've experienced how genuine animals are than humans, which is my I spend a lot of time with my dog, they understand you and won't judge you for anything and more to that, they are real and won't pretend one bit.

Sort:  

Dang I mn

Miss my dog!

Quite desperate to find something more settled so I can get a dog again now.

I just made the decision to dig in here and the something happened to move me on. As it does :)

But the impetus to find a permanent spot to Be (with a few dogs and cats and more animals) is officially on!

Makes travel harder though. But they're worth it.