How I have transformed the obligation to work into a pleasure (KISS-86)

in The MINIMALIST5 months ago (edited)

Hi,

Being single and childless, I do not have major obligations, such as childcare, so I can not talk about that laborious, but rewarding obligation that is to educate a child and give everything necessary for their proper development.

Therefore, my main obligation today is to go to work, do a good job and thus ensure that my clients and therefore my bosses are satisfied with my work.

An obligation transformed into a pleasure

For many people, going to work may be a tedious activity, poorly paid and, therefore, an obligation to get some money to get by.

In my case, my work, which is also my obligation, is a pleasant escape and I will list some of the reasons why this obligation gives me a sense of well-being.

Personal development

Approximately 20 years ago I finished my degree in chemistry. Afterwards, I developed my doctoral thesis for another 5 years until the company where I work offered me a job to give training in analytical laboratories all over Spain.

At the beginning I was not sure about accepting the job, but as the months went by and after going from lab to lab giving training and having the feedback from the clients that it was the best training received in scientific instrumentation, I returned home from the courses with an incredible satisfaction for a job well done.

As the years went by I perfected my teaching technique more and more and I even made great friendships as in the case of @tiago.branco. He even created an account in Hive, although I haven't managed to get him to make his first post yet.

A close-knit group

The company I work for is formed by three main partners and I was once their first and only employee. The relationship with them has always been very good, enjoying also activities organized by them for the promotion of the relationship between employees and bosses.

I fondly remember mountain activities like the last one when the company's family has grown with new members.

But undoubtedly, the detail of giving me a Sony camera a year ago was a surprise and even more when they told me that the reason for the gift was because they were aware of my new hobby of publishing in the Hive blog and because they had received many good comments from customers for my work.

Travels and more travels

Those of you who follow my blog will see that I publish a lot about trips to different parts of Spain and sometimes also to other places like Portugal.

My job is to go where I am required to give on-site training and this forces me to travel 2 or 3 weeks of the month. For many people this would be a difficult obligation to bear. But I have turned this obligation into a way of getting to know places that I would hardly visit if I had another kind of job.

Conclusion

Therefore, I can conclude this post that the obligations that one may have, whether they are of greater or lesser importance, can become opportunities to get something or much positive out of them. It all lies in the ability to adapt to those obligations and have the tenacity to be or try to be happy.

Good Friday.

Own photograph taken with my iPhone SE, iPhone 13 and Sony Alpha 6000L.

Kiss-Blog-Idea 86 organized by @minimalistliving

Cover, separators and banner created with www.canva.com (free version).

Translated with Deepl (free version).

Sort:  

Life is a time to escape, to live is to enjoy every moment of good company, to know how to balance all activities. To live today and now, because in the future we may not be crew members of the ship.

!gifs life

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 185 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

Whoa, so your job involved traveling too. With thay, you can really visit other places and during your free time you can use that to unwind somewhere on that place. That's cool ha, it's a tiring work for sure but you still find happiness in it despite the hardship.

You have to adapt to the circumstances.

From what can be a nuisance for being away from home, see the other side of the coin and enjoy getting to know new places and people.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
castri-ja tipped amigoponc
@castri-ja(4/5) tipped @sunshine29

Thanks for the PIZAZZ! @castri-ja
LUV!

The best thing is when you can combine work and pleasure... I know that some people like to separate those two things, but if you like your job, it's not counting as a job! 😃 If your job makes you come to the Alicante area, don't forget to get in touch and we can organize a small Hive meetup! 😃

PS. Thanks for supporting the @Liotes Hive Witness! We appreciate the support!
Also, I saw that you delegated some HivePower to the @liotes account... If you would like to support our curation account and get LEN tokens as rewards, your delegation should go to the @liotes.voter account!

Thanks for all your support!

Thank you

I will change my delegation to the account you mentioned.

I will keep in mind to let you know if I am in the Alicante area.

I have no plans to go to Alicante in the next few months. I was there in July for training in Ibi. I hope to be able to visit that wonderful land again.

Regards.

Obligations can truly turn into a hobby with the right mindset.

I love to travel a lot too but my obligations won't allow me 😁

I wish to get a camera like yours soon.

I hope you can get it and that everything will be nice for you.

Thanks for your comment

You're welcome 🤗

When we do what we love or in a job we cherish, its always happiness although we may encounter problems once in a while, but still we will move behind it. Our obligations are our responsibility. Greetings.

Very well explained

!PIZZA

A scientist! And you get to travel a lot. That's amazing. I'm currently doing research work and I always get excited when I have the chance to go to places I haven't been. Spain is on my bucket list. Maybe I'll end up traveling to Spain for an instrumentation training. 😂

You are welcome in Spain.

There is a lot to visit. I recommend a 3 month visit😅😅😅😅😅.

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Thanks Paloma❤️❤️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @castri-ja.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Adapting to an obligation will make us bring the best of ourselves in harnessing it, good friends working with us in the workplace is going to make us feel like not stressing.
Traveling is good to be included in work, the photographys are awesome.

Adapting to the environment and being able to enjoy it.

It is the key to be better and happier

You are right, thanks for sharing dear friend.