LIFE IS A RACE BUT I SET MY PACE.

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

pexels-photo-248747.jpeg
Source

Hello Minimalists!
It's my first time here. I'm glad to be a part of this family.
So, below my contribution to this topic.
I hope you enjoy it.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr (1).png

At the beginning of this year, like previous years, I set resolutions like most people do. Some were rollovers from last year. Right now, I can't say I've done well so far. Everything moved so fast. At a blurry pace. Feels like it was just yesterday that I turned ten. Right now, I am a full adult. I sometimes wonder how I got here. Heck! I can't point out something tangible that I have achieved. But there's life! I'm in control of it. I understand that most things do not work out at the time I may want but at the time they are absolutely necessary.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr (1).png

I work through every process, making sure to enjoy it and learn as much as I can. At least, I can boast that it has saved me from anxiety. I work through my life bit by bit, step by step and when the feeling of stagnancy and under-achievement shows up, I do not try to suppress it, I let it be. Because, it shows something.. it shows that I am working. It fuels my zeal for hardwork. When I feel overwhelmed, I take a break and feel everything there is. And the very next day, I pick up from where I stopped. I have made myself my only yardstick for growth measures. I don't know if am falling behind schedule and I don't think so either. If there's a schedule, then it's the one I am making for myself.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr (1).png

I take life a step at a time while building my core values, amassing knowledge, building confidence. I know things aren't moving as fast as I want and everyday, I grow older but I do not let age or any other thing be a limitation. My eyes are set on the goal and the life I crave. Every step I take brings me closer. I refuse to be a second class version of anyone. I understand times and seasons. I understand that even as life throws curve balls at me and gets me disconcerted, one day(very soon) all of the baby steps and little efforts I've been putting in will come together to form a giant structure. I alone am the driver of my life.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr (1).png

Sometimes, it feels like all time does is fly. It gets overwhelming when everyone around you seems to have a hang of their life and have moved ahead.
Everything, they say, starts first in the mind, so I try not to think of my limitations but focus on every positive step I take irrespective of how shaky. I refuse to fall in the dark hole of comparison. The only pace I recognize is the one I move with. I see and am gladdened by other people's swiftness but I am not discouraged by my slow yet steady ride because like them, I will arrive.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr (1).png

So, while I try not to fall into self pity, I focus on my goals and work towards it. Why would I let society define me and set the rules that I should follow when society isn't living my life?
I do all of this for myself because only I will be able to one day say confidently that "I worked for this. I did this. I hoped for this and now it's here".

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr (1).png

Hello @sokabomb! You might want to check this out.

Thank you for reading.
Good-day!

Sort:  

Just like me sometimes anytime I feel overwhelmed I take a break because if I continue doing it I will feel down so I just stop and continue the next day hoping for the best

Exactly! One day, every effort youve made will pay off.

Life is full of struggles and some of these struggles have ability to knock us down from different angles, when these happen, it shouldn't foster discouragement or be intimidated looking at other people's successes. Take rest, pick up yourself and strive again. Life is a competition but setting a personal pace matters a lot

True. It's your life, only you should set the rules and pace for you life. Step by step, you'll achieve your goals.

I love your approach to life and this topic.
You just made everything sound so easy and true lol.
I love how you don't let anything stand in the way, not your age, not society, and not anyone could detect your life for you.
How you attain your goals even if it's slow but you do anyways.

Life can be overwhelming sometimes though, and it takes a positive thinking mind to be able to harness their thought positively and work in line with that.
I pray you keep to your pace and do everything according to your time frame and keep up these positive vibes.

Have a lovely day!

My life, my rules, my pace....that's it!
And thank you for your contribution.

You have given me more than enough motivation to stand right to my feet and keep moving. I realized that life is like a journey through the deserts, it gets so tough some times that it might look as though that is the end, but he that persists is sure to break forth soon. Truly time really flies,just yesterday that was December now we are already at October almost arriving another December. it pains so much when you look around and discovered that you have not yet achieved what you desired and it seemed as though you are carrying everything over because time has been far spent.

But our ability to understand time and season is very crucial. That mystery can save us the thought of feeling unfulfilled. It will always look as if the sower is wasting seed during sowing season until the time for harvest reaches. Let's never give up if we are truly preparing ourselves for the great future ahead of us. Even though we don't see results right now, we are like the sowers. This is sowing time, sowing is always done in pains. But soon the harvest will come. I pity those who are afraid of taking risk. Thanks soooo much for sharing this with us you really inspired me. ♥️🥰

Wow!
You're a bundle of inspiration. Every line left me in awe. Every word dropped a message. We are sowers indeed and in due time, we'll reap a bountiful harvest.
Thank you so much. Thank you!

Now, let me go back and read it again(slowly this time) and digest it word for word 😁

Hey!!!! 🙈🙈🙈 Don't make my head big. You're always welcome dear🥰

Sometimes, it feels like all time does is fly. It gets overwhelming when everyone around you seems to have a hang of their life and has moved ahead.

I mean, I have been in that shoe and I know that feeling but it could cause depression and self-hate if we don't consciously let ourselves at least bask in the few things we were able to do better for ourselves.

Nice entry.