You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Gauge My Pace So I Never Cry Wolf

in The MINIMALIST • 2 years ago

I know that we sometimes feel like life is slipping away from us, and there might be the tendency for us to question ourselves and our decisions, as to whether we are doing the right things, the right way, and at the right time. However, I have learned to trust the process of how everything unfolds, invest my energy wisely, to only think about the things that I can control and ways to make improvements.

I often fall into the trap of fretting over things I can't control. This is a good reminder for me to focus on things that are within my control.

Very nice walk and I love the accompanying videos 😃

Sort:  

Thanks, the videos were not the best quality because it was a wet grey day, but I thought I could share them to give an idea of what exactly I do and add some value to the post.

It took me a long time to first identify my tendency to worry about things that i can't control. I used to worry if I was not worried...no lie! It's been a journey for me, and I still have far to go:)