You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caroline, what does your self-care routine look like?

This is a special post.🙌

Bless. Thank you, Milly. I'm glad you could feel the sincerity of this post.

I could reply to every line you've shared but let me jump to this one:

I walk a thin line between being PC and expressing just how I feel.

I walk this line too. I say to people I'm mentoring or who are just willing to listen to my guidance that "I am as honest as I think the relationship can bear." That is, if someone is really self-aware then I can speak my mind more freely and I know they can handle what I say without being offended.

I also practise being "as vulnerable as I feel safe to be in each relationship". This, to me, means this: If I feel really safe with someone to express how I'm feeling then they get all of me, my joy, my sadness, my anger.

So I guess I'm walking both lines: How much can they handle (in my opinion) of "real talk" and how safe do I feel to reveal my precious heart?

!LUV !ALIVE

I apply mindfulness to everything that I do, and weeding the garden is applied metaphorically to all aspects of my life... if that makes sense to you:)

Perfect! Makes total sense. I guess that's what I'm doing with my 'tapping'; I'm weeding my mind of the junk it no longer needs.

Sort:  

@millycf1976! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.