You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caroline, what does your self-care routine look like?

in The MINIMALIST โ€ข last year

Hello there!
This is a special post.๐Ÿ™Œ
So often people write this kind of post, and you wonder if they have things that they do authentically for themselves. You stood out for me immediately. All areas are special ones, but what really jumped out at me was:

Authentically expressing myself

I think this one is overlooked. I walk a thin line between being PC and expressing just how I feel. I think this is a key thing for one's well-being. If I do not express what is on my mind, I'll be left with mixed emotions of sadness, regret, questioning and all sorts of uneasy feelings. I agree with you here completely.

Most of us are chronically dehydrated.โœ…

Weeding the garden โœ…

This might seem like a pain in the ass and a tedious thing to do. However, I apply mindfulness to everything that I do, and weeding the garden is applied metaphorically to all aspects of my life... if that makes sense to you:)

moving your body first thing โœ…

... a given โœ…

and your tapping point is one that I'll like to look into more. I know that I randomly do this on different parts of my body, but I'm not aware of the different meridian points as you've mentioned...

small KISS Gif.gif
Thanks for your #KISS
I enjoyed it ๐Ÿ˜‰


lips sealed

speaking lips

Sort: ย 

This is a special post.๐Ÿ™Œ

Bless. Thank you, Milly. I'm glad you could feel the sincerity of this post.

I could reply to every line you've shared but let me jump to this one:

I walk a thin line between being PC and expressing just how I feel.

I walk this line too. I say to people I'm mentoring or who are just willing to listen to my guidance that "I am as honest as I think the relationship can bear." That is, if someone is really self-aware then I can speak my mind more freely and I know they can handle what I say without being offended.

I also practise being "as vulnerable as I feel safe to be in each relationship". This, to me, means this: If I feel really safe with someone to express how I'm feeling then they get all of me, my joy, my sadness, my anger.

So I guess I'm walking both lines: How much can they handle (in my opinion) of "real talk" and how safe do I feel to reveal my precious heart?

!LUV !ALIVE

I apply mindfulness to everything that I do, and weeding the garden is applied metaphorically to all aspects of my life... if that makes sense to you:)

Perfect! Makes total sense. I guess that's what I'm doing with my 'tapping'; I'm weeding my mind of the junk it no longer needs.

@millycf1976! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@millycf1976, @consciouscat(2/5) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx