You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalist Beauty: Simplified Daily Routine

Hi Camille, I was excited to write this one because it celebrates self-love and appreciating beauty so thank you for creating this writing topic.

I spotted Kathy later in magazines and online articles as she made it big in the Philippine ballet world. I internally applauded her while reading them. I have always been a fan 😊

The Philippines really has a way of changing one when it comes to skincare and grooming, especially in Moalboal.

I am at a stage where I prefer to see my face natural, even with all its imperfections. This came from personal growth and acceptance and self-love, and I see the imperfection and flaws as part of the journey and I accept the changes.

Well said. To be able to embrace imperfections and flaws with peaceful acceptance makes you and like-minded women even more beautiful. I found ease, acceptance, and detachment from external views by spending time with confident women friends and further improved when I lived in the Philippines.

Masks are great self-pampering treats. I used to get them in the city and would put them inside the fridge but haven't done so lately. Oh, yes hydrating and exfoliating in tropical climates are highly recommended.

Sort:  

You've reminded me that I should apply a mask soon. Even if it's one of those paper ones. They are great for moisture.

I will look up Kathy 😁

I'm happy that you enjoyed this week's topic and were able to contribute meaningfully :)

Enjoy the me-time mask, they always feel nice and so refreshing after peeling it off 😊

Thank you!

Yes, they do...and I rub them over my feet before I discard them 😝

Oh, I haven't thought of that! That is smart!😃

Yeah, all the way up your legs too 🙃

No waste hehe