You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalist Beauty: Simplified Daily Routine

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

I Really enjoy reading this, I have avoided makeup for so long because of the loads of products I may have to apply to achieve a desired look but seeing your routine I would give it a try, get rid of the unnecessary and look our for multifunctional tools as you suggested..

Amazing piece @discoveringarni

Sort:  

Hello and thank you Esther @estherscott 😊

I have avoided makeup for so long because of the loads of products I may have to apply to achieve a desired look

I know what you mean. I was baffled at first when my friend taught me about the various make-up tools and layers to be able to achieve a well-blended look. I remember getting lost when she started explaining the various layers and correctors, but the love for painting and drawing made it possible to practice, so in a way, it's like painting our faces hehe

I think it's okay to enhance our features with makeup but there's a certain attractiveness to being all-natural where each one's beauty truly shines.