Change a thought, change the rhythm of our life

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago


photo-1617103023188-fb6c08d8b8b4.jpeg
Fuente by NoWah Bartscher

Sometimes I feel like time is rushing by and even though I keep holding on to life, it wants me to let go.

Everyday life is super busy for everyone, there is always something to do and something else to solve, but depending on how we are, we may find things even more difficult. I know people who keep calm and take their time to solve issues, usually these people, without getting overly stressed always manage to solve everything that comes their way in the day and personally I think this is the attitude we should all have, you know, so we don't go crazy.

Why do I say that? Well, dealing with so much, all our days and at the same time, living a life full of tension, stress and even anxiety, turns us into a time bomb that sooner or later will explode, stress in a prolonged manner is as harmful as rust on iron, too much time on it and although it is a resistant material it weakens it completely, just like stress in our body. The crazy thing is that life, if we are not careful, forces us to live in constant tension and daily stress.

I, for one, am a person who can easily get stressed, I worry about everything and everyone and at the end of the day, if I have something pending I get upset, this is too much to deal with every day, has it brought me problems? Of course it has, since I was very young I have had seasons in which, stress and worry leave me awake for days, unable to sleep and you know all the negative things that cause not sleeping well, this for so long that now I resist very little to face situations that generate stress.


photo-1517898717281-8e4385a41802.jpeg
Fuente by Kinga Cichewicz

By nature I am not a balanced person, it is something that costs me a lot, I always go to extremes, which makes it difficult for me to put limits to myself, letting things pile up on me and the stress and frustration of not being able to accomplish everything overwhelms me, some time ago due to my work I spent all afternoon out of the house, without being able to rest, it required me to walk a lot from one place to another, to find clients and make deliveries as well, the work was heavy, mainly because due to the pandemic, the sales dropped a lot and in turn, the profits.

During this time, besides work I had other responsibilities, not only at home but activities that I consider very important, because they help other people, having these things to do and seeing how my energy was running out because of how heavy the sales became, I was filled with stress and when one of the customers was bad and I had to pay the company myself, that is, put my money to pay the debt, I simply collapsed. I did not know what to do and my negative attitude, in addition to the tension of the situation, did not allow me to think correctly to find a solution, in the end, I had time to cancel the debt and then I got another more responsible person to whom I could sell the products, but I think that things would have been easier, if it had not been for myself.

This way of being, made me develop a disorder that I deal with every day and that really leaves me without much energy, and I have really had days, in which as I mentioned at the beginning time flies away and seems to escape from my hands, but I have been learning something great, that I feel has been helping me, no matter how ingrained some thoughts or even our personality are due to our upbringing and so on, we can change, although it may take a little time, we can change the way we are if it is causing us harm, in order to have a better quality of life.


photo-1475551916865-b288ba757973.jpeg
Fuente by Caleb George

Stressful situations will always be there and I must face them yes, because yes, but how important it is to learn to maintain the best attitude when we face them, a good attitude makes our burdens are not so heavy and we can be more optimistic when thinking about a possible solution, this is something I am learning little by little, life does not cease to be what it is, but depending on how we see things, then we can change ours.

It is not only necessary to get rid of certain material things to eliminate visual noise, we must also get rid of thoughts and attitudes that make us more noisy and messy life and are also unnecessary, although it is something I work on now, I have seen many good results and that has helped me deal with my anxiety in a better way, so, at this point, where I am beginning to improve my attitude, I am happy with the pace of my life and I want to continue improving.

Encabezado de correo electrónico 600x200 px (2).gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jemima1996 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

small KISS Gif.gif
Thanks for your #KISS participation😉


lips sealed

speaking lips

Truly, our ability to maintain positive attitude while working towards solving a particular issue is what will keep is in one piece because if we continue to let fear and stress win, we will never be in control of our own life.

I enjoyed reading this. Thanks for putting it out here!