You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your personal space speaks volumes about you

in The MINIMALIST3 months ago

I was going to write that I do understand people who can stuff all their possessions in a backpack and collect experiences rather than ... all sorts of crap :)) At present, I'm only considering short trips. I love to travel, but I also love coming home, no matter how nice the place may be. I'm getting old and I miss the comfort of my own bed, but I also miss my stuff, my armchair where I watch TV, the comfy socks that didn't make it into my bag, that sort of stuff.
Also, in my travels, I've come across accommodations that were wonderful precisely because there were all sorts of things left around. Those felt like a home and were far more pleasant than bare rooms you find in most places.

Aside from enormous chocolate cakes

How about mid-size chocolate cakes? You good with that? There's this place in town that sells huge pieces of cake, more like a big chunk of chocolate cream. They're divine, although it takes a very determined person to finish a piece in one go... someone like me, I mean:)