MESS In The House...

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago (edited)

Hello!
How is it going Minimalist community!

The decluttering contest caught my attention today and I loved it...
But I do have a little challenge here. Today is Persian New Year and I've done all my decluttering yesterday. Spring decluttering is one of the most important costumes is our country Iran.

If I knew there was a contest yesterday, I would have definitely had a better chance with the contest. though I took a few photos and I have some paragraphs about them.

Anyways, I'll work with whatever I have... 🤞

CYKW0271.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

As I said, decluttering is a big part of our culture when it comes to New Years. Lately We've been all busy with cleaning up and decluttering our places...

The other day me and my friends went to help some of our folks who were having a hard time getting their things together as construction and decluttering had overlapped for them. My previous post actually, is about that(https://hive.blog/ocd/@mamalikh13/declutters-to-the-rescue).

PUHEE3823.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

Yesterday, I did also go to their house to help them with some heavy duty work. But you know what I had forgotten about midst of all the coming and goings? It was my own room, the only uncleaned and messy place in our house! 🤣

BZLAE7739.JPG

Man that thing was a MESS! And something important about me is that when my room is all messy, My own brain goes messy as well. So, when I came back from all the work last night, I had no choice but sucking it up and doing the job. It was new year's for god's sake! 😅

BDBDE1357.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

I started with throwing the things I didn't need. Basically I went ''Mary Kondo'' for an hour and got rid of all the junk and things I had no use for anymore.
Then I went for folding and hanging my cloths, and there as well, I went Kondo mode! The tricks she has taught are life changing... 💚

HXCHE5642.JPG

Bags, Books, drawing materials, Basically everything. Nothing was protected form the storm that was coming in... I got in the drawers and arranged stuff. You see, when I start the cleaning in My room, I go BIG! 😎

VNITE7878.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

Mopping the floor and vacuuming the Persian carpet was almost the last touch. After all of that work yesterday, I really needed a good shower to clean myself from all the dust and dirt.

When I came back form the shower, the feeling I got right after entering the room was just priceless. My brain was on point again, Peaceful...

I did also lighten up a scented candle for a nice vibe for my drawing session. Though after the shower I was too tired to do anything so I just went to sleep...

RNASE4298.JPG

TRVGE2759.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

This was the story of decluttering my room 24 hours right before New Year's.

And I invite @navidjahanshahi and @rabian to join the contest. 💥

I hope you did like it. 🙂

Peace! 💙

RtfsyWaiw3sM5Yesmoa9DMryzLRGHWDx8AeFpBAjBN11LoyPVgcy4k3kkdY9Za12JB3o6QNXU1VXG2dQvrPLedMm4KuibfLe2qygaDMgPdWVUrunmvJhjLS3qPhLxnh5SCzy7HqRC86Ly6wY7GENq8NoNGMxKwcA6ySVnQ5dR9YLBUEE9TTcN9T1uhp9s8ZciFZKTkKFiZiJ6kA9rq2yPbz8L.png

Sort:  

Happy new year! And wow, you did a really great job cleaning up and decluttering! Your room looks so nice now.

And something important about me is that when my room is all messy, My own brain goes messy as well.

...me too!! I am totally the same, a cluttered/messy space makes a cluttered mind. Now I don't mind a "full" space - I actually like a lot of decorations and such around - but "clutter" where everything is a mess, yeah. It's like a short circuit to my brain.

I have to ask, though - where do you sleep? This is your bedroom, right?

Hey dear...
Thank you very much! I appreciate your kind words.

And as for the sleeping, it goes like this:
I have an Iranian sleeping mat and blanket which I open on the floor on the carpet, and I go to sleep that way... :)
image.png

Oh I see! I didn't know that was the custom in Iran. So it's kind of like a Japanese futon and you pack it away during the day. Nice!

Yup! Pretty much like that dear... :)
And I just woke up and packed it away. :))

Nice post. Every time I try to declutter I seem to end up with more clutter. So I have given up trying and have decided to just move to a different country so that I dont have to see it anymore. 👍

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I appreciate it!
Thank you for the support! <3

Your room looks so nice, love the vibe! I am the same, if my space is messy, I just cannot relax and enjoy. I'll definitely do a big Spring clean soon.

I had no idea Persian New Year is at this time, it's always nice to find out something new, I wish you a great day and a great year! :)

Now my brain is on point and working better! :)
oh yes! every march 20th, the first day of spring.
Thank you dear. And happy new year! ;) <3

Nice dude 😎

Thanks brother! Come on get in the contest! 😘

Man, it's fantastic, congrats.wow🤩👍

Thank you Novidooo! Come on post one! 😘

Minimalist is great. I started giving out stuff that I don't need to. I wanted to have more space as it is convenient. 😊

oh yes! decluttering does heal! :)

Hahaah I agree, letting go of the old stuff is somehow satisfying. 😄

Amen sister! Amen! 😁

Hahahha yes brotha! 😄😂

Well done on the de-cluttering, so neat and tidy. I can imagine how peaceful and relaxing it must have been to wake up to this and the cleanup is totally worth it! Which item to sort out did you find the most challenging?

Thank you so much! 💚🙂
I guess I should say that choosing what to throw away wasn’t an easy one. Everything we buy has some sort of a link to us…

Letting go is a challenge. I find paper organization to be the most exhausting 😊

I feel you! they can a pain in the butt... lol!

Hello Again,

I must commend you on the great decluttering job that you have done... the room is appealing, inviting, and relaxing. The spacious decor of the room is calming. I could gain mental clarity in it.
You have also given me some important facts about your country, and I am eager to learn more about Persia's decluttering practice, as I cannot think of a more rewarding way to start a new year.

I'm happy you made the initial error of posting your painting to the community.😉

Nothing was protected form the storm that was coming in...

Like a "Mad Attack" in a sensible way 🙌

Thank you! I appreciate your kind words dear...

Hahahahahah! I'm actually very glad that I made that mistake... :)

Pretty much a regulating Storm! :D

😁...that's a good way to put it. Have a nice week:)

Your table is cleaner than mine 🤣

I can be a neat freak sometimes… 😅

Hey @mamalikh13
An official one :)

IMG_20211215_152200.JPG

See you around!

Hey @mamalikh13,

I enjoyed reading your post!

You've made some valuable points, and it is so good to get this perspective from a man. I guess it is a cultural thing.
Great traditional new year practice. I totally dig the idea:)

when my room is all messy, My own brain goes messy as well

💯%

When I came back from the shower, the feeling I got right after entering the room was just priceless. My brain was on point again, Peaceful...

This is the very same effect and most valuable thing about decluttering.

Thank you so much for sharing this with this contest and with the community.

I saw your other post too:)

Thank you ma'am! I'm very flattered. :) <3

Thank you ma'am! I'm very flattered. :) <3


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I appreciate the support! <3 :)

Congratulations @mamalikh13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I appreciate it! Thank you very much! <3 :)