You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warming up the muscles.

in The MINIMALIST2 months ago

Except... is that really sound advice?

Your back hurts? Lie down.
Your leg hurts? Sit.

No, these are terrible advice that I hear all the time.
As a former chiropractic assistant, I know that to be the opposite of improvement.

You need to move and get the blood flowing into sore muscles or whatever aches you're working with.

Correct✅

As we speak, my body is aching and it's due to the inactivity of no yoga. That's the biggest challenge that I have on the narrowboat, and it's raining right now so I can't be outside.

I agree to not over-exert pressure on your ankle because that will set you back. However, you have the right concept overall.👏

Sort:  

That's the biggest challenge that I have on the narrowboat, and it's raining right now so I can't be outside.

I feel that. I hope the weather clears soon (or you find some other way to practice).

As a former chiropractic assistant, I know that to be the opposite of improvement.

I'm glad to hear ! Obviously, I can speak from my own experience with it, but it's great to have someone with a background in the area confirm it! <3

(or you find some other way to practice).

It's not idyllic, but I did it on the pontoon leading to the boat. I felt so good for it:)