You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Gauge My Pace So I Never Cry Wolf

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

No, I prefer going in the woods alone; But I understand where your question is coming from.
Am I 100% comfortable in the woods alone? Absolutely not!

I am from Jamaica, and living in Jamaica you NEVER (can I say that louder) NEVER go into any fields or outdoor spaces alone.

So this has been a challenge for me to find comfort in the woods alone... which I have because it is a safe location here.
When I look at my movements in the video, I can gauge my improvements in the surroundings...
I go every day, and weeks ago when I evaluated myself in the videos, I was too wired (alert) and disturbed by every little sound, I was in attack/defense mood all the time. Now I am more relaxed...and I can still see it in the form of my movement... This has been good for me:)

Sort:  

That's good to know. Or maybe you can bring something that you can use to defend or protect yourself from any danger..

That's not a bad idea:)

😊

😊🤗