You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your personal space speaks volumes about you

in The MINIMALIST β€’ 3 months ago

Your post is on point! πŸ™ŒπŸ‘

To my mind, a house stripped of any superfluous objects could easily be the sign of an equally barren interior life.

Not being attached to anything that may carry a sentimental value or provide a bit of colour in your life may be a sign of some serious psychological problem.

βœ…

devoid of personal stuff, even if the furniture is expensive and the TV is as smart as can be. Such homes lack a personality

I agree. It's hard to be comfortable around people like those because you can't help but feel like you're surrounded by superficial people and that's not a nice feeling.

I agree about London; It's a complete city and one that I always enjoy visiting. Go for it, and have a great time:)

small KISS Gif.gif
Thanks for your #KISS
I enjoyed it πŸ˜‰


lips sealed

speaking lips

Sort: Β 

you can't help but feel like you're surrounded by superficial people and that's not a nice feeling.

Exactly. I've had this feeling while visiting a friend. Her house is nice, quite expensive stuff in it, but no personal objects. The only decorations to be seen were those I bought her as a house-warming gift a few years ago. Obviously, she's not a very happy person and she cannot truly love or accept herself as she is.