You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalist giving, simple living.

in The MINIMALIST • last year

Giving gifts doesn't prove love in my opinion because I've seen people give gifts yet have bitter hatred and bad intentions in their hearts toward the same individual given the gift.

Calling a spade a spade there! I agree with you 💯% You hit the nail on the head there.

I was once invited to a wedding of a family member and my mom sounded as if she wanted to force me into buying a gift for the couple which I never budgeted for as my invite came pretty late.

You have to ask yourself: 1) why was the invite late? 2) were you an afterthought? 3) did it even occur in the bridal party's mind that maybe you would feel a little pressured 4) did you get that last-minute invite just with the bridal's party hope that they would get an extra gift? 5) Exactly, why should you be forced to add an additional "expense" for a non-priority matter?

You made the right decision, good on ya!

small KISS Gif.gif
Thanks for your #KISS
I enjoyed it 😉


lips sealed

speaking lips

Sort:  

I agree with you 💯% You hit the nail on the head there.

Thank you😌.

You made the right decision, good on ya

I did ask myself those questions and it's the more reason why I stayed back without even being bothered afterall if they deemed my presence important, they'd have invited me earlier like they did others.

Thanks for always finding time to read through. I really appreciate.

 last year  

You're very welcome:)