Hormones -period.

in The MINIMALIST25 days ago (edited)

I feel like I've been through this already: a trip around the clock, a shorn corner in thought, a bit of confusion made water and that childish, dramatic pout. Madness? No. Hormones.

Close the file. There is nothing to investigate here. This is going to happen at the beginning of the month. You can expect a letter to Loreena, verses or some nonsense words, battling insomnia or the blank page, it doesn't matter. Something will have to come out anyway. I am the queen of monologue. I am heartbroken.


_1350058.JPG

Beautiful things happen to me, I'm not telling you they don't. They happen when I least expect them. Kitty things happen to me. Meow.

IMG_20231027_161643.jpg

And that's how you plant a flower and then set her free. She needs privacy. It doesn't matter that we are kittens and our innocence is chosen on the Got Talent of purr. She needs to grow up alone.

What about me, do I?

IMG_20231027_161645.jpg

That's why this friend appears and disappears. I'm being eaten by mosquitoes and I hate repellent. I like to sleep. And if I like to sleep, why don't I go to bed early?

I'm thinking that this friend is the closest thing to a friend. A good listener, who understands everything perfectly. With one look, he shows us what we need to see. Plus, he's cool and doesn't have an Android or an iPhone. Just a dreamer.


20190705_172932.jpg
(Da-Yak, Ana-Yak and Gio-Yak)

{I owe you the story of the Yaks, one of these days it will be told. But basically, it's happiness}

Today I thought I was doing wrong. It's funny how we ourselves weave stories of pain. When it all came to light, because it always happens, it turns out that I had done a good and let's leave it at that...

A few hours went by and I heard someone say: if you failed, if it wasn't for you, at least think that you gave it your all and be happy about it. And I said to myself: dammit, everything is so simple, why do I always make such a mess of myself? I understand this love yourself thing and I love me, but I can't come out of me and be that person who caresses me when it hurts inside my lip because I've grown a canker sore. I also can't come out of myself and be that other person who cuddles and says: a ver, no tiembles. No estás sola.


P_20190330_181539.jpg


I miss my friends. Why is everyone leaving?

And the pictures speak to me. Live fast!



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

Sort:  

Don't get me started on hormones... lol ... 10 years of menopause without knowing it was menopause... and finally some relief... Thank heavens for HRT patches. I never thought I'd resort to HRT but this is the safest I have found that works for me. I should sleep more too! I know this... but I don't manage myself effectively enough... like many people, I am juggling too many balls... without pause. I feel you. Keep your loved ones close, even the kittens! I have seen friends come and go in my life but, in hindsight, I have come to realise that when some leave it has simply made the necessary space for more beautiful ones to take root in my heart. I'm sorry you are going through a tough period of change... It's hard saying goodbye to people we have been close to for so long :-( I think our ability to love is expansive.. there is always space for more, but in reality, we live in a time-bound world, and it can be tricky trying to juggle time and space to maintain many deep friendships... so I love a lot and hold a few in my inner circle... the ones who have stolen a piece of my heart that I would rather they kept, so that I can be blessed to know that they will always be special to me... and I will always feel called to connect with them... over and over again. Well, this comment is not what I was expecting to write... but there you have it 🥰😂😜🤗 I saw your conversation in the Dreemport Discord with our Dreemsteem. You cracked me up. I loved your joie de vivre. So I came to visit your blog... And I'll be back for more! .... hehe Live fast indeed! But sometimes I feel the need to step off the fairground carousel and take a breath... time for quiet contemplation, long walks in nature, beautiful music, good friends... family... dreeming... see you here on Hive or in the Dreemport Discord, fellow dreemer... Now I need to go digging to your beginning on Hive so I can read your intro post hehe. !LUV !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@samsmith1971, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nanixxx and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

nanixxx, samsmith1971 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Oh, this has been a visit with coffee. 😍

Nice words and they really resonate with me...you've put several smiles on my face. There is a force that separates us or brings us together, yes. And I understand that it is the dynamics of life this pathways and doorways thing. But the hormones... you know.... :P
I am so excited to be a dreemer!
It's my newest door and I love finding people who speak a common language.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!

So I came to visit your blog... And I'll be back for more! ....

I hope it is safe!

😅

(nos vemos)

Life...full of separations and rapprochements. So many friendships far away, but if they are good even at a distance they will hug you and pat your back and put their shoulder to your head. Those hormones stir up your feelings...lucky Hive to get it off your chest with well written words.

I wish I knew that story about the Yaks.

Live happy...you have many reasons. 🤗🤗🤗

😄 I can smell that sea around here. Hahaha... Thanks Mary.

I wish I knew that story about the Yaks.

Yak será revelada. 🤣

It is curious the subject of the voices, how some are heard more than others. A greater mystery, hormones? if the ones that are heard more are the most distant voices. Voices that, if I have understood you correctly, are deviated with the appropriate memory and a collection of smiles. I note it down.
And about another question, I think you don't go to bed early, because sleeping and dreaming have no timetable, of course this is just an opinion (very little Stakhanovist). Best regards

🙂 Umjú...

very little Stakhanovist

🤐

Hope you had a nice Saturday, @enraizar. 🤗

It was already Sunday and I 😴; have a great Sunday, @nanixxx

 25 days ago  

Minimalist Cover Gif-5.jpg

Thank you very much. I have had a hard but beautiful and inspiring day at work. I hope this way too, I'm catching up. 😉

This was a lovely morning read, and I enjoyed the photos too.😍

If you failed, if it wasn't for you, at least think that you gave it your all and be happy about it.

That's such a great takeaway 🙌

@millycf1976, it's a great pleasure and I feel honored by your words. I was thinking today how much I love that this is my second post here in your community.

Thanks again.

You're welcome.
Pop by at any time:)))

I wish you well, Milly. I'll be around.

😇

🤗😊

You have to live intensely, every moment, things come and go and life goes by fast... it is life? I don't know, but that's what human eyes see for the moment. Design your life.🤗

Yes, I design it, but precisely because I am human and imperfect, hormones make me like this 😅.

Abrazo

Hormones.... thank goodness we have them, they make... different! 🤣

How beautiful you look with friends and in front of Coppelia that smells like what I like the most, ice cream. My friend, people leave, others arrive, there is no explanation why, but you are wonderful and there will be those who want to share with you and not leave. For example, if I lived nearby, I would go every now and then to eat those inventions of yours or to learn how to take good pictures or to walk through the swamps near your house in search of animals or to have you explain hive to me or simply to listen to your intelligent conversation and see you laugh. Julito would go to ride your bike although that does not lend itself to much and Julio would surely go to graze his horse nearby and ask you to make coffee jjjjjjj.

You are a very good friend. And of course that would be very nice. Sounds like a weekend at nani's house. 🙃

Inspiration comes at night and doesn't let you sleep. By day the photos Yin, Chanel and me, of course. 🥰❤️❤️❤️❤️

😁 These are the hours when the stars speak in my ear. In the mornings, my suns come out.

Love you!

the show must go on. live it. Enjoy it. take good care of yours...life is a magic and lovely path..

Así es - 🌟😋

the show must go on

I didn't fully understand this phrase before, but now I do and a lot. That knowledge has come to me with some gray hairs on my head.

So you are more wise and more beautiful too!

I also agree with you. It is absolutely true that we must accept and accept ourselves in order to be successful so that we cannot help ourselves.👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

😊 We understand then - Thanks for stopping by, and welcome to my blog!

This part of your writing "at least think you're doing your best and be happy about it." It reminded me of what my mother used to say when I was a child, she always told me about exams at school: “You have to do your best. It doesn't matter if your score is something you didn't expect. Because you did your best and that's it. You are at this level and you shouldn't be upset about the result of your exam, but if it's not, you should be upset, so always try to improve yourself."

Whoa, trippy, no, I didn't read this first! I miss phonelessness. But I can never go back.

Kitty! 😍

So you no longer have a mobile phone?

I do, I invented the word phonelessness to describe the days of not having a phone, but neglected to consider the possibilities of it being lost in translation.

Ah, ok. ☎️

Good night. Have a beautiful day. 😄