Re-visiting a childhood holiday place with my camera

Welcome precious reader,

Today I want to take you to a place where I spend my summers, almost all of them, during my childhood:
"Hohwacht" is a small town at the Baltic Sea coast in northern Germany.
During my childhood, every year we would spend the summer holidays here and I had a lot of fun, playin at the beach, swimming everyday etc.

Years later, as an adult now, I revisited the place with my dad and aunt for a while and I want to share the photographic impressions of that experience!

First of all:
IMG_6410_adj.JPG
The "Strandkorb" ("Beach-basket") an integral part in many german beach holidays. You can rent them on a daily basis, but some are even said to own their own.

Turning to the left we see grassland almost all the way to the shore
IMG_6428_adj.JPG

And some old boat, I'm wondering if it would still work?
IMG_6434_adj.JPG

Turning to the right, we see ... well
IMG_6411_adj.JPG
more Strandkörbe, ofcourse

IMG_6446_adj.JPG
As well as the german version of baywatch (DLRG)

Following the beach,
IMG_6450_adj.JPG
There are words marked in the rock but I can't make out what it says.

Since it's a bit off-season, instead of people swimming, there's a lonely fisher out for the catch ...
IMG_6461_desat_b.JPG
... while the obligatory seagull may be waiting for an oportunity here :D
IMG_6466_desat_b.JPG

Typical sea weather here as the day approaches an end,
IMG_6475_adj.JPG
this moody-rainy athmosphere is one of my favourites all time. Just from looking at the photo I can feel the cold wind and onsetting rain again. It gives me goosebumps and the urge to tuck in with a warm blanket in my Strandkorb and listen to the drops hitting the plastic of my shelter, the sand of the beach and the water of the sea closeby!

So the day ends, and with it my picture-story.
I hope you enjoyed the brief tour and thank you for your attention!

Henne

Sort:  

Congratulations @absoluthenne! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18