My start in photography

in Photography Lovers8 months ago

228+.JPG

Last year, when I bought my Nikon Coolpix P510 camera, I felt a mix of excitement and anxiety. It was a somewhat basic camera, but it was enough to start in this wonderful world of photography. I also felt overwhelmed by the number of buttons and settings. I knew that to master this tool, I had to learn how to use it thoroughly, and that's when I started practicing bird photography. Even today, I don't handle it at 100%, but I'll gradually improve.

234+.JPG

249+.JPG

I began to explore nearby parks, taking my camera on every excursion. The beauty of the birds captivated me immediately: their vibrant colors, elegant movements, and melodious songs. However, photographing them proved to be a challenge. Birds rarely stayed still long enough for me to adjust my camera settings and capture the perfect shot.

My initial attempts were discouraging. Many photos turned out blurry or poorly exposed. But I didn't give up. I learned about the exposure triangle and how to manage it in the camera.

Over time, I realized that bird photography not only allowed me to master my camera but also taught me about patience, observation, and a connection with nature. As I progressed, my fear of photographing other people faded away. I felt more confident in my ability to capture meaningful and beautiful moments, whether with birds or portraits.

233+.JPG

232_+.JPG

232__+.JPG

FIND ME ON:
https://www.instagram.com/acxel.pic/
https://www.facebook.com/acxel.pic
https://www.behance.net/acxelpic

Sort:  

I've to say that you are on the correct path because your pics are awesome! Indeed shooting birds is not an easy task and you got some marvelous photos.

Comments like yours fill me with happiness, thank you very, very much!!!

My pleasure!

!LUV

@acxelpic, @ylich(5/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

what a great luck, getting the chance to capture the moment of the bird standing there, your shots are amazing

I was really fortunate to pass by there and be able to capture that beautiful moment.

Congratulations @acxelpic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List