You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White ANZAC

in Photography Lovers7 months ago

It suits me to know my street is lined with white ANZAC callistemons, a constant reminder of courage, mateship, sacrifice and endurance those men showed.

This is a really good initiative by the Government, I assumed? To have the plants decorate the streets and also serve as a constant reminder!

This is exactly what I'm talking about, you constantly inspire me to take photos of the flowers / plants / nature! I dare not show you my amateurish photos 😅

Sort:  

I think it's more about the plants being drought-tolerant so the Local Council (Local Government Authority) don't have to water them but I like the fact the plants name refers to the ANZAC's, a proud Australian history we should never forget.

I'm glad you liked the images but don't be silly about your own, show them proudly mate. I mean, I don't think mine are anything great compared with what else I see in this community from time to time., but I show them anyway. I hope you do too.

I like the story behind it regardless, whether it was a ploy by the Government choosing a hassle-free plant to line up the streets or not 😅

Yeah just learning from everyone here and continue to be inspired by the amazing work that everyone is showcasing! That is the beauty of the Community isn't it? 😊

Of course, it's nice to have trees native to the country on my street, I prefer that than the alternatives.

I look forward to seeing some of your photos soon huh?

Hahaa yeah I hope to get more inspiration from my surroundings and hoping to capture them adequately 😅