✨ To the Airport - from the Airport ✨

Hello out there, Ola dear Hive Crew. Hope you all are doing well. Thanks for stopping by and join in this artfully airport Tour with me.

IMG_20230204_153254_edit_1575651513794464.jpg

pick up friends and visitors

Hello dear ones, hive crew, travelers and readers hope you are well. Today I share with you a few insights of my #route from #Almada to the #airport in #Lisbon and from there to the beach of #Caparica. I think it's still Caparica and not Charneca.

A friend of mine recently traveled to #Portugal and booked herself a hostel right on the #beach.

Of course I promised to pick her up and take her to her location. This was also less stress for her and we could directly have our beloved chatting and use the time as best as possible.

38.jpg

So I got on the bus in Almada on February 1, 2023, I think it was already in the afternoon around 4pm. From the bus I saw more #streetart #animals which were created by "Tiago Hacke". I took the #photos (and all #pics) with my Huawei P30 phone.

1.jpg

4.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

I had already shown you several of these animals in a previous #streetart post, but as far as I know none from the bus I shot at that time, which I'll make up for here.

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

The bus crossed over the bridge. I wanted first to get over to lisbon because from there many ways lead to the airport. And its more easy to find a way.

metro.jpg

Also I will show you the subway map of the lines in lisbon, for all which possibly want to #travel this session or in future here.

Rejoice there are also new bus lines, which are now 4 digits instead of the old 3 digits.

Since the bus goes over the bridge, I could make the one or other shot of the river named tajo and see #lisbon from above from the bird's eye view.

11.jpg

I got off quite centrally close to Praça de Espanha, from there I walked a little down to the subway station Sao Sebastiao.

13.jpg

14.jpg

12.jpg

Of course instead walking you can take another subway or bus but in my case, I didn't wanted to use an extra subway only for 1 or 2 stations, I felt it unnecessary, I decided to walk a. bit so I can show you some more #street #impressions, #streetphotography and #streetart.

15.jpg

Finally it went into the subway which leads directly to the airport.

Of course, it is in a big city at this time very crowded and busy, so I could make you not soooo much impressions of the whole surroundings, there were too many people just on it.

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

Final station arrived and meandered through. And wooouupwoooup one finds in the maze of underground trains also the way up to the airport, on the way have also been many artworks on the walls to look at.

22.jpg

39.jpg

Thank God the flight was on time and I could quickly pick up my visitor, so that we are not stuck on the way back too long in the rush hour.
So off again in the subway, then changed to one of the new buses which go directly to Costa da Caparica and from there we just walked a bit around.

23.jpg

24.jpg

25.jpg

Nature is calling and waiting...

27.jpg

28.jpg

29.jpg

This little locomotive #graffiti I found on my way through Caparica.

31.jpg

32.jpg

30.jpg

We walked through the sweet little streets to the beach crossed and after the quick check in, we still went to a beach bar there to celebrate their arrival also worthy.

33.jpg

34.jpg

35.jpg

37.jpg

I think the name of this bar was seven waves. It was a nice location for the sunset and they also had some snacks and drinks with good prices. Not toooooo expensive!

36.jpg

So cheers from my side with the last sunset photos.

Feel free to leave a comment.

Check out all of my NFT Art here:

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

TrinityArt logo feed.gif

nftshowroom logo gif 1.gif

Sort:  

That’s nice you picked up your friend. You did see a lot along the way 😎
I like the bee eater mural and the bold statement in black and white. Also the train is pretty cool.
We got visitors since Wednesday also… hubbies mum and husband.

Thanks for taking us along with you @akida 👋🏻😊 hope you are having a wonderful day today.
Biggg hugggssss 🤗🤗
!ALIVE

@akida! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @littlebee4. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

untitled.gif

You are welcome @akida 👋🏻😎 anytime.
Did you see my winter wonderland post, the end destination where we moved to😃 I revealed it…
Now I can share everything in next posts 😊
Big huggsss 😊🤗🤗
Enjoy your weekend.
Hope you are well… do take care my friend. Hope I don’t need to worry… and you are ok.

What a great sunset

untitled.gif

Glad you liked it 🤗✨💕


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!