Winter River

I dearly miss spending time
relaxing by the river.
Beautiful and inspiring it truly is to me all year round in every season.

20210206_202641.jpg

Winter keeps me very close to home. Snowstorms make traveling very difficult.
The only source of heat I have in my cabin is a woodstove. I can't be gone for an extended period of time. The stove needs to be replenished with more wood every couple of hours.

20210206_202808.jpg

Several weeks I went out to get some much needed supplies in the village.
On my return trip back home I stopped by the river and spent a little time walking around.

20210206_203117.jpg

My thoughts slowly wandered up the river and they drifted back down and journey on their way.
To where they went I do not know
Mindfully I let them go.

Photos taken by,
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

Hi @annephilbrick, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

🌞🐝Thank You..!!
@bdcommunity
&
@rem-steem
Mostly greatly appreciated.
Gratitude:-):-)

My pleasure 🤗

Very beautiful river. Sometimes it reminds me of the river of my childhood: a small, fast current, in winter it freezes incompletely.

Very beautiful photos

🤗
Thank you for the Rehive🐝 !!
@pixresteemer
Most greatly appreciated !!
🤗🐝