A bit of the Parisian Summertime Atmosphere

in Photography Lovers4 months ago
First thing first, no, it's not summer in Europe !

Hello dear Hivers, those of you who have been following me for some time will know that I love contradiction, or rather counterpoint...

Winter has never been a problem for me, the climate here is temperate and it would be wrong of me to complain. Still, I felt the need to take a look through my unshared archives here. And it was this little summer stroll that caught my eye...

DSC_1285.JPG

DSC_1294.JPG

Here we are in the Place St-Georges district in the north of Paris. It's a very well-preserved area, in true 19th-century Haussman-style architecture.

DSC_1302.JPG

In the warm, beautiful morning light, a discreet view of the Thiers library, named after a former president... We spot the silhouette of a security camera.

DSC_1478.JPG

DSC_1484.JPG

DSC_1486.JPG

Playing with perspective in the small cobbled streets and alleys nearby. If I remember correctly, that day I was equipped with my camera and my Sigma 17-70mm lens. I don't use it much at the moment, but I intend to bring it out again soon.

DSC_1488.JPG



Completely by chance, I came across this little garden in the courtyard of a block of flats.

DSC_1490.JPG

DSC_1496.JPG

Another of my passions ? I love going into the courtyards of buildings and seeing things you can't see from the street... Sometimes you can find beautiful nuggets and charming little corners !

DSC_1509 copy.jpg

There was a superb fig tree and it's a bit petty of me, but I only selected this one image. The others weren't very good, but it showed me that I'd made a lot of progress !

DSC_1512.JPG

DSC_1513.JPG

DSC_1514.JPG

I'll end this short and modest visual stroll with this series of shadows and the interplay between the bars and shutters.

At the moment, I don't have as much time to take pictures, but seeing these images again makes me want to ! I hope you've enjoyed this series too, and I'd like to thank you for your visit and your support, which I really appreciate !

Good day to you all,

<3

@anttn


All texts and images presented in this article are my own.






Bonjour chers Hivers, ceux qui me suivent depuis quelques temps doivent savoir que j'aime la contradiction, ou sans parler d'opposition, évoquons plutôt le contrepoint... Ces quelques derniers jours en France, il fait froid, il pleut et il y a beaucoup de vent.

L'hiver n'a jamais été un problème pour moi, le climat est tempéré ici et il serait mal venu de me plaindre. Pour autant, j'ai tout de même ressenti le besoin d'aller faire un petit tour dans mes archives non-partagées ici.

Et c'est cette petite promenade estivale qui a retenu mon attention...

DSC_1285.JPG

DSC_1294.JPG

Nous voilà dans le quartier de la place St-Georges dans le nord de Paris. L'environnement est très bien conservé, on est vraiment dans l'architecture de style haussmanien du 19ème siècle.

DSC_1302.JPG

Dans la belle et chaude lumière du matin, une vue discrète de la bibliothèque Thiers, du nom d'un ancien président... On repère la silhouette d'une caméra de sécurité.

DSC_1478.JPG

DSC_1484.JPG

DSC_1486.JPG

Jeux de perspectives dans les petites rues et allées pavées des environs. Si je me rappelle bien, j'était ce jour-là équipé de mon appareil photo avec mon objectif Sigma 17-70mm. Je ne l'utilise plus beaucoup en ce moment, mais je compte bien le ressortir prochainement.

DSC_1488.JPG



Complètement par hasard, je suis tombé sur ce petit jardin dans la cour d'un ensemble d'immeuble.

DSC_1490.JPG

DSC_1496.JPG

Une autre de mes passions ? J'adore rentrer dans les cours d'immeubles et voir un peu ce que l'on ne voit pas depuis la rue... On trouve parfois de belles pépites et de charmants petits coins !

DSC_1509 copy.jpg

Il y avait un superbe figuier et c'est un peu mesquin de ma part, mais j'ai seulement sélectionné cette unique image. Les autres n'étaient vraiment pas terribles, mais cela m'a permis de voir que j'avais quand même bien progressé !

DSC_1512.JPG

DSC_1513.JPG

DSC_1514.JPG

Je terminerai cette petite et modeste balade visuelle par cette série d'ombres et de jeu de trames entre les barreaux et les volets.

En ce moment, je n'ai pas autant le temps de prendre des images, mais de revoir ces images, m'en redonne envie ! J'espère que vous aussi vous aurez apprécié cette série et je vous remercie pour votre visite et votre support que j'estime beaucoup !

Bonne journée à vous,

<3

@anttn


Tous les textes et images présentés dans cette articles sont les miens.


Sort:  

!LOL

Paris is one of the cities at the top of the list to visit... I have never been there and I would like to explore parts like the one you share... It's always more fun to go by streets that tourists didn't discover... 😃 I suppose that's the "real" Paris!

Thanks for sharing!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Oh, I hope you'll have the occasion to come one day ! I've already proposed that to other Hivers here, but don't hesitate to tell me before you come :D

I would be delighted to introduce you to those hidden streets and spots hehe !

Have a great weekend dear @ph1102 ✌️

!BBH

Your post has been manually reviewed for curation.

separator2.png

Principality of Bastion's Tavern - Our Leit Motiv? Let's Grow Together.

Discord | ECU | Site | Twitch | Donations | Paypal via Streamlabs

One click delegations: 500 HP | 1500 HP | 5000 HP |25000 HP | 100000 HP
Or delegate the amount you decide to @hive-143869, using peakd's wallet, for example.

JON.gif

separator2.png

@anttn! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @itharagaian. (2/5)

At George’s district is looking very beautiful
Everywhere looks clean
I like it and it will be a great place to visit

Paris is one of the place that always wowed me each time I am taking a view of it. It has beautiful places which I won't hesitate to visit if I am opportuned to.

I love this photos, they're just a remember that I need to visit Paris 😅

😀 !

Yeah, it's a great and passionating city ✌️

I hope you'll have one the day the opportunity to discover it !

Human architecture are very fascinating and unique. For me, it is hard to architect that kind of establishments and it really needs time and effort. Best regard to you my friend.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 4 months ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you dear :D

Yeah, I love to play a bit with the timing and different seasonal weathers hehe !

Take care ✌️