You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take the tits out - Exploring the soft secrets of the birdhouse

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Well to make it easier, I've been trying to compensate for the lack of range. Of course to be honest, you'll usually need a some kind of tele lens instead of trying to use phone camera or anything like that :D

But what I'm usually doing:

  • Taking photos near a birdhouse, so I know where they'll come
  • Find somewhat tame birds who tend to flock in specific places, like ducks at the pond or sparrows in the bushes
  • Finding a good spot for birds and trying to hide and stay still in hopes of getting a bird come close to me

Of course if Hive goes to the moon, I'll buy this one to make everything easier:

image.png

Sort:  

That's nice, there are quite a few bird watching sanctuaries around me. I often go there to take pictures and enjoy my time there.