Take the tits out - Exploring the soft secrets of the birdhouse

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

birbs005.JPG

As I said in the post yesterday, one of the birdhouses has been occupied. A beautiful blue tit has been carrying nest building materials to the birdhouse to build a soft & safe area for the possible eggs.

birbs015.JPG

birbs011.JPG

Silly bird, you can't gather materials by sitting in your birdhouse.

birbs037.JPG

No but.. no.
That's kind of better, but stretching out with your entire body isn't enough. You can't reach anything like that.

Come on bird, do something.

I wish other birds would tell that one what to do.

birbs027.JPG

"Yeah it is a bit embarrassing."

birbs030.JPG

So finally the bird flies away to search for soft materials to be used in the house.

birbs137.JPG

A bit of fines moss available.

birbs138.JPG

The idiot who built the birdhouse made the doorway FAR too small, as even the tiny blue tit can't fit all the moss in through the door.

birbs142.JPG

Back to action.

birbs143.JPG

And more moss: MORE MOSS.
I'm not sure what else a bird neds. A birdhouse and a ton of moss. Or less than a ton, hopefully.

birbs144.JPG

As we all were extremely friendly to the bird earlier, I'm 100% sure this is it's best attempt to give us "the finger". But birds don't have fingers.

So it's giving us.. this.

Yep. We are douche bags of this story. Shouldn't call a bird embarrassing.

birbs147.JPG

Sort:  

ME enamoré de estas imagenes, que belleza...
Saludos.


I fell in love with these images, what a beauty ...
Greetings.

Thank you :)

So cool to be able to sit there and watch this.

Thaks, I really agree!

Amazing photos 👍🏾 what do you shoot with?

These photos are taken with my Canon EOS 6D (mark I) and Sigma 100-400mm contemporary. Good enough for a few small birds :)

And thanks!

I need to get a better camera, me and my little one like to go out and take pictures of birds too it's a great pass time.

Well I'd like to say "it doesn't matter what kind of camera you have", but it's actually much nicer with better equipment. But still, it's a joy with any camera :)

It is, the whole being able to get up close and take the photo. I suppose with an epic zoom you can do that from a distance

Well to make it easier, I've been trying to compensate for the lack of range. Of course to be honest, you'll usually need a some kind of tele lens instead of trying to use phone camera or anything like that :D

But what I'm usually doing:

  • Taking photos near a birdhouse, so I know where they'll come
  • Find somewhat tame birds who tend to flock in specific places, like ducks at the pond or sparrows in the bushes
  • Finding a good spot for birds and trying to hide and stay still in hopes of getting a bird come close to me

Of course if Hive goes to the moon, I'll buy this one to make everything easier:

image.png

That's nice, there are quite a few bird watching sanctuaries around me. I often go there to take pictures and enjoy my time there.