You are the rose in my garden.


20240503_164948.jpg


Flowers are the joy of nature, the smile among the green leaves and the scent in the wind.

Many years ago I met a man who loved flowers, nature in general. His name was Ivo.

He was in charge of the rose garden in the city where he lived. A beautiful and large place full of different species of roses and other flowering plants.

He was the most botanical nature-knowledgeable person I have ever met. He knew their scientific names, what each species needed, how much sun, water, type of soil.


20240503_164859.jpg

20240503_164912.jpg

20240503_164939.jpg


He knew how to prune each tree according to its type, how to make a graft, or various forms of grafting.

What was best for the soil, how to fertilise it, how to help it.
He knew all about fruit trees, shade trees and unsuitable trees depending on the place.

But flowers were his fascination. He taught me how to prune the roses properly, at what time of the year, where specifically, not too high and not too low, and to wait for the last frost in September.


In Argentina, the last frosts can occur in spring.


So you had to be patient and wait, otherwise the rose bush could get burnt with that last frost.


20240503_165112.jpg

20240503_165008.jpg


Not only did he know everything, but the love in his eyes for nature was indescribable.


He used to have a book of medicinal plants, which he lent me to learn about them.


If I had any queries about plants, I went to him. He was a real open book.

He had a lot of experience and also years, and when he could no longer work with nature he simply decided it was time to leave. He was 80 years old.

He became so close to my family that I thought of him as my grandfather. He was very special


20240503_165151.jpg

20240503_165216.jpg


A few days ago I walked through a beautiful rose garden, in a large park and as I walked in that place only that man came to my mind. I know he would have liked to see it with his own eyes.


Beautiful roses, with a predominantly red colour, which stands out against the green foliage.


They are not florist's roses, the kind of roses that last a long time. They are natural roses that open quickly and whose petals fall forming a red mantle that intermingles with the intense green.


20240503_165335.jpg

20240503_165303.jpg


Intensity... and love for flowers had Ivo, too much love. Perhaps he passed on a little of this love of nature to me. Through him I was able to see it in a different way... more intense.


20240503_165429.jpg

20240503_165415.jpg


The day before he died, I went to visit Ivo and he said in my ear: You are the rose of my garden.

Knowing what roses meant to him, that was sublime. He waited to say that sentence to me. I knew it was goodbye.

Amonet.


separador sencillo 2.png

All photographs are my own, taken with my phone
Separators created by me in Photoshop
Used translator Deepl.com free version

separador sencillo 2.png

Sort:  

Very nice and at the same time sad story, I see that the parks are already full of beautiful roses. The city is taking on new life. And you make us accomplices with your excellent photos. I'm sure even the air is perfumed. This walk is a source of inspiration for you, isn't it? Have a nice day. 🥰

There was a delicious scent of roses! It was magical and it always inspires me. Thank you and have a wonderful day @mamani ❤️

You were the rose in his garden, those words, how beautiful... ❤️🌹

It is a passion to know about plants, with so many varieties and species, knowing everything about them is a talent.

You have no idea what he knew and the love he had for gardens, he was a genius. Thank you Yami!❤️

Yes, dear friend @avdesing, I don't know how they do it, but there are people who have a lot of knowledge about plants and nature in general.
What a beautiful place, and what beautiful roses, I loved that it made you remember this person who was so special to you.
I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful Sunday

He reminded me a lot of this person, he taught me a lot of what I know about gardens, their maintenance and nature. Thank you and have a nice day @jlufer 😃

Very beautiful phrase and very beautiful memories, it is good to remember the people who loved us. Greetings @avdeisign

A great person who taught me a lot. Thank you @enraizar

Thank you @avdesign and have a nice evening. 🤗

Thank you so much!!!🌟

🤗

Good evening!!!!✨

Muchas gracias por las "Good evening!!!!". Te deseo lo mismo, que sean felices y productivas, y que disfrutes de la primavera (que por aquí no llega). No te lo he dicho antes, pero te lo digo ahora, esas fotos huelen a flor. Good evening!!!! @avdesing

When I see a beautiful flower it makes me smile, which means you are very right @avdesing flowers are the joy of nature
Thank you for commenting on those beautiful memories.

Many thanks to you for loving nature!

I like that this rose-scented walk brought back such beautiful memories for you. Ivo... he loved you very much.

She was like his granddaughter and you know she played the bandoneon, in orchestras. I used to record music for him... a lot of memories. Woww you just gave me an idea! You are the sign I asked for!

Oh, qué bien. Me gusta ser útil para alguien. 😁

Él con su música inspiro un cuadro mío.. tengo que buscar las fotos jajaja

Congratulations @avdesing! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thank you so much @hivebuzz 😃

You're a rockstar @avdesing! Your hard work and dedication have earned you a post every day of the week. Keep spreading the buzz!

I will! Thank you!

Such colourful roses, and a wonderful sentiment from the man who loved the beauty in his garden.

image.png

That's right, he loved nature, he was a genius!❤️

Conocemos personas en nuestras vidas que permanecen con nosotros por un tiempo antes de fallecer. Él nos confía sus conocimientos y el placer de recibirlos nos hace reflexionar sobre ellos a lo largo de nuestra vida. Para que no sean olvidados. Tus fotos son magnificas

Es así como mencionas sus conocimientos estan ahora en mi y en toda mi familia. Muchas gracias!!😃

Hi, beautiful red and white roses for a lady.👍

Thank you so much Cholito!😃