You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflected Mist - 2nd Shot From My Saturday Walk By The Lake

I like this image also, I think I like the first one better, but this has a lot going for it. One thing in this photo I find interesting is pretty much in the middle the water mirror areas with the water ripples running through. The foreground so mirror smooth, the back ground so ethereal with the mist, and then there are the ripples between the dark trees and in the water lending lateral movement to the scene, to counter the vertical movement of the mist and the non movement of the foreground. A very nice shot, but I still like yesterdays better.

Sort:  

Me too.. Me too. I shot several more, but haven't had a chance to open them to see if they need any tweaking. I also have a video .. maybe I'll check 3Speak out and try posting it through there front end.

Not a perfect mirror image. Those damn ripples had to go and mess it all up.. hehe.. I like the ripples too. They do add just a little something to make it real. Thanks for looking and for the support and comment! 😁