Simple Yet Complicated

IMG_E3328_01_01 (2).jpg

Life Isn't Always Colorful ..

Like today’s photo, life is simple yet complicated, and sometimes colorless. Lots of us have hundreds of tiny things we are juggling in the air hoping none of them drop. We try to attend to every single thing, everyone's needs, everyone’s feelings and our own on top of that. Sometimes this circus like life can become overwhelming and we would rather just let all the balls fall to the ground and start over. Life isn’t like that though. It won’t let you just hit the restart or reset button. Sometimes we have to follow through on what we’re involved in and see it to the end.

Today’s photo is simple yet complicated. It is a photo of a chocolate Nonpareil, and also happens to be one of my favorite candies. All it is, is a piece of delicate, smooth, sweet tasting chocolate that just happens to be holding hundred's of little balls on top of it. The chocolate holds fast to the little white balls of candy hoping never to drop a single one of them. So it appears that me and my favorite candy have a lot in common.

These thoughts may be too deep, but it does strike up a good point. I have to remember to take time to do the things I like to do, and not to worry so much about those things out of my control. Life will be unpredictable on occasion, and that's okay.

Unfortunately this piece of candy met it’s demise after the photograph. Hopefully the same is not true for me in my life. I have other plans!

Do you have a favorite item, food, or whatever? If you shot it in black and white, would it tell a story?

Black and white photos can be very powerful to the viewer. That’s why I enjoy taking so many of them.

IMG_E3328_01.jpg

Hive text divider.png

“Strength is the capacity to break a Hershey bar into four pieces with your bare hands - and then eat just one of the pieces.”
― Judith Viorst, Love & Guilt & The Meaning Of Life, Etc

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

I really need to get back to my roots and start shooting more in black and white. I know I mentioned my dad used to have a dark room, but I don't remember if I shared that it was black and white only. He is color blind, so that is mostly what he shot in. He was always afraid if he tried to process a color photo things would be all funky and he wouldn't know the difference!

Yup..I remember and you did tell me at some point about it only being black and white. Developing color is much more of a pain and expense. Anyhow, I like B&W better. hehe.. You made me laugh again! Thanks 😆


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.