Admire the neat looking fishing boats, And the fate of the unlucky fishermen.

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

This is a lucky day for me, in my opinion.
Why did I say that,? How could that be,? that day when I visited the pier which on a normal day I have never found a fishing boat parked neatly like this, especially in the middle of the day. Because in general the residents here are fishermen who every morning have anchored to the middle of the sea and return at night or there are also those who return home for a week after being on the high seas to catch fish,so it's no wonder to me When visiting the pier it's always been quiet in the past week,this is the first time I have seen so many fishing boats like this,even though they are already parked neatly on the pier,especially during the day.

My curiosity piqued, Why are all the fishermen not anchored, is this a fisherman's holiday ? I thought to myself.
Then I asked one of the fishermen who lives near the pier. He said the fishermen did not go to sea because for the last few days almost all fishermen did not get their catch.
Did you experience bad weather there? I asked curiously,
"It's not bad weather,it's just that in certain months there are few fish, so the fishermen choose not to go to sea,because the capital spent is not in accordance with the income they generate when they return home," said a fisherman answering my question.

After hearing that, I was the first to see the many boats parked on the pier, feeling lucky with the sight, then I felt guilty for deciding that I was very lucky, although sad for the fishermen there who only depend on making a living, catching fish in the sea.

DSC00823.jpg

DSC00819.jpg

DSC00817.jpg

Am I selfish ?
But I was just amazed by the view there, especially the sky that day was very clear.

DSC01084.jpg

pier seen from a distance, side.
That afternoon was really very sunny, the blue sky with his cheerful smile made me feel at home there.

DSC01074.jpg

DSC01090.jpg

DSC01094.jpg

DSC01080-2.jpg

The puddles of last night's rain that still remained on the ground around the pier attracted my attention to make the frame.

DSC01082.jpg

DSC01078-2.jpg

These are some of the pictures that I like, taking objects on the water and forming a shadow of the object in one frame, or so-called reflection photography.

Give your advice for me, for me the advice you give is a new experience for me, thank you.

Photo by. @benk07

Sort:  

The sight of the fishing boats is super beautiful! Still, it's really sad that it can be even more than a few months that you don't have a good catch..

@katrin-lux it's a difficult thing, the fishermen don't know how to find income to support their families for that long..
I feel sorry for the fisherman.😔

Photos are very nice...respect!

@fiona777 greetings, and thank you.

Congratulations @benk07! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @benk07! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!