IN THE BAG: MINI.

I'm a newbie to this community and this is my second post but had to have a go at this weeks Deranged Photography Contest by @derangedvisions

The theme is pets and when it comes to dogs the wife and myself have always had one or more as a member of our family. This little basket case is Mini she is a Jack Russell Terrier that we took in as a rescue dog, she's getting a bit long in the tooth at 12 years old but as yet life hasn't slowed down for her, she thinks she is still a youngster. Bounding with energy and full of mischief she is still as crazy as the day we first met her, any time you leave her alone for five minutes she will disappear later to be found hiding in our bed or curled in a blanket on the sofa. One day when we had been out of the house for a few hours we came home to find her curled up in this shopping bag, I was laughing so much I was sure she would move before I could grab my camera and catch a photo but fortunately she wasn't in a hurry to get out of the bag and I managed to snap this shot.

dog in bag (2).jpg

Sort:  

I think she want to go with you on the next shopping trip, very nice picture, and cute dog.

Thanks, it is one of my favorite doggy pictures she looks so comfy in there, she would happily be carried around in the bag.