You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surrounded By Green

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

I love the blue of the sea, but, the green surrounds me on a daily basis and gives me hope that life will be good again someday.

I hope so too, @dswigle, especially when I think of children and grandchildren... when I think of all the children! I hope the world doesn't return to the darkness of the past... Yes, blue and green are in great competition.

I'm back from a pleasant trip, I have much to show and tell. I hope you are well and equally optimistic!

Sort:  

For the children! I agree! We need to hand over the world, one better than we received. That is how its done. To keep it spinning in the positive motion. Green and blue is the way to go!

I look forward to hearing snd seeing about your trip! I am very eell, thank you!

I'm really glad you're okay. You're a phenomenon that you manage to maintain such a good mood with yourself and probably around you!

The evolution of the world depends on so many factors that I'm scared of right now. You say that "We need to hand over the world" but the world is so divided, so many interests, so much cynicism and lying... oh, I don't want to make you sad too.

We had a very nice short holiday, I have a lot to show, I already started my series about Sibiu yesterday. I hope to manage as many posts as possible.

Excellent!

My head is not in t h e sand. There is much to be sad about, but there are so many that feel like we do, I hope to rise together.

Cynicism, lying, corrupt, deceit- you name it. People wear it like a badge of honor. I can only hope that good will prevail. It's all we can do. That or become as bad as them, which isn't an option.

I was away most of thecweekend and before, so I am justcstarting on my markets!

Some of the nicest people from TSU came from Sibiu! Incredible beauty and the views!! I can't wait!!

Of course, no chance of that happening!

You had a good weekend, I understand. I'm glad!

Yes, I met many nice people in Sibiu too.
When I think that I was also at TSU from the beginning and was quite active but never had the chance to meet you..., better late than never!

I know! I probably joined later than you! Most of the Romanians joined Facebook and stayed there. Remember Deli Busca? Carmen? She passed away a few months ago. :(

I was most likely not as active as you. I had a father who was just starting to age, not so gracefully.

But, yes!! I am glad to have met you!

Thanks for saying that!
I don't remember anything from TSU, anyway I wasn't very sociable, not too good at social networking.