You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not what you would expect.

in Photography Lovers8 months ago

You've touched on a couple of themes here that interest me.

I'd like to fly... like a bird, otherwise I'm afraid to fly. This year, the new year brings, of course, hopes for something better. I've learned that hope is not enough and I'm prepared for my needs and hopes not to be fulfilled, which is why I don't plan for the future and set goals to reach. Now, more than ever, there are examples and evidence that the unexpected and random can change everything. So, I too let things happen... with a small hope that they will go, at least partially, in the right direction.

Happy New Year, @papilloncharity!

Sort:  

Thank you and I totally agree with you.

At our age we have seen most of what life can throw at one, and I also don't set goals for anything. Life is short and going with the flow is the name of the game.
Preparation for any setbacks is essential, but then again, it is such a relief when one hope comes true.
We, like you, have had all of these experiences and it teaches one to take all things day by day.

Blessings and !BEER


Hey @bluemoon, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.