Not what you would expect.

Twilight time with a difference, as this is a story about high ambitions.
090.jpg

Now so many of us are planning or dreaming of flying high in this new year. To have great successes in whatever it is that we do.

Many times, we try to follow a set plan in the hopes of reaching great successes and then the unexpected happens, which sets us in an even better direction. This happened to me a few times in my life, and that's why I don't make plans anymore. I just continue, simply, to do what I do, and the guidance comes by itself. Many time I have burnt my fingers and many times I have reached the top. The pictures below will give you an idea of what I am talking about.

I think that this goose was on his way to the moon.
106.JPG

He just continued to fly straight up, higher and higher.
107.JPG

But then, nature decided to turn the goose as nature knew he would run out of oxygen.
111.JPG

Now how is this for a plan to turn the goose around?
113.JPG

Oh yes, we all want to fly high, and this sparrow below is a perfect example.
361.JPG

Life is what it is, and I have learned to be grateful for all of the beauty that I see every day.
Such as the clouds dancing in the winds.
077.JPG

It's essential for us to learn to expect the unexpected, and then we can climb better. Nothing is impossible.
015.JPG

Life is also short, a mere breath, and we should not waste it.
014.JPG

I have tried to show you what the pictures mean to me, and I don't expect it to mean the same to you, because of the differences between us as human beings. But, I also believe that one's perceptions can help others to improve their own lives. All that I really want to say here, is that if you are making any plans, then take care to always leave a space for the miscellaneous, as nine out of ten times the unexpected can take place. So, if you plan to fly high to the moon like that goose, beware of what may arrive to turn your plan into a better direction.
Just some basic and simple wisdom.

I hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and the story.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

Sort:  

You always took perfect shoots. Love your work. Thanks for share

Thank you for your appreciation and I love to share.

!WINEX

@tipu curate

Thank you kindly @claudio83

!BEER


Hey @claudio83, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

You've touched on a couple of themes here that interest me.

I'd like to fly... like a bird, otherwise I'm afraid to fly. This year, the new year brings, of course, hopes for something better. I've learned that hope is not enough and I'm prepared for my needs and hopes not to be fulfilled, which is why I don't plan for the future and set goals to reach. Now, more than ever, there are examples and evidence that the unexpected and random can change everything. So, I too let things happen... with a small hope that they will go, at least partially, in the right direction.

Happy New Year, @papilloncharity!

Thank you and I totally agree with you.

At our age we have seen most of what life can throw at one, and I also don't set goals for anything. Life is short and going with the flow is the name of the game.
Preparation for any setbacks is essential, but then again, it is such a relief when one hope comes true.
We, like you, have had all of these experiences and it teaches one to take all things day by day.

Blessings and !BEER


Hey @bluemoon, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beautiful pictures! I love seeing bird in flight, makes me wish I could fly too (without the aircraft!) I do agree, some of the best experience in life come from the unplanned and miscellaneous. Thanks for the great post!
!DHEDGE

Thank you, and sadly mankind gets born with no wings, So we will always long for flight !LOL

Miscellaneous comes in two ways, 50% good and 50% not so good. Invariably the 50% not so good is to teach us something.
Glad that you liked the post.

!PIZZA

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@thebighigg has 7 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

I'm tired of strict plans, sometimes I prefer to go with the flow, maybe this detour specially when some how my mind feels blcoked and clear my mind, but always having a clear goal, look at that goose, he sure having the time of his life, can imagine been that high watching everything from the sky

All the time I go with the flow, as life is short and day by day is the best way to go.
Nature turned that goose around with the plane, and the goose didn't expect it.

!PIZZA

It's just like that we all dream like that and then we think that we can get all things here but we don't work hard and without hard work nothing can be achieved if we start working with these dreams. If you do, you will get all things.

Yes, hard work can achieve many things, but it doesn't always lead to success, as the unexpected can happen, and then the hard work was for nothing.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
papilloncharity tipped thebighigg
@papilloncharity(8/15) tipped @djbravo
papilloncharity tipped skiptvads

Perfect clicks especially the last bird and plane with a clear vision good Job

!LUV

papilloncharity, moeenali sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you and I am glad that you liked the post !LOLZ

!LUV

moeenali, papilloncharity sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.