You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Owning A Smartphone? A Guide On How To Create Great Pictures With A Smartphone - No Excuses For Bad Or Single Smartphone Pictures Anymore!

in Photography Lovers โ€ข 3 years ago

Lol, says the one owning drones and driving an electric ๐Ÿ˜„ . Meanwhile all smartphones have decent features, pricy or not. Glad I could shine a little light on it lol. ๐Ÿค—

Sort: ย 

Right? For the last year, I've just used the phone for quick snaps, and always just reach for the big camera for anything serious. Amazing all they've put into these photo apps in the last year or two. Mine Pixel doesn't have all the fancy features yours does, but does have some post shot editing for warm, cool, dynamic.

Ohhh really? No adjusting brightness and stuff somewhere in the phones gallery? Oh well, now I raised expectations. I should edit the post too "most of the smartphones" lol.

I have a Pixel 5. Sounds pretty limited compared to your Huawei. In the camera, I can adjust from normal view down to .6x or up to 2x (or pinch and zoom), also has a really good "night mode", and panorama, photo sphere, and motion photos mode. Only 12.2MP. Your 40 MP resolution is like my "Pro" Sony A9RIV camera (Just not the optical zoom capability)!

That high resolution is awesome for being able to crop and still have a good quality photo!

In the post shot photo app, I have options to "Enhance" (uses google photos), Dynamic, Warm, and Cool, and to crop. That's about it!

If I'm going to do any post editing, I'll usually drop it into photoshop or use the various Topaz tools (De-noise, Sharpen, and Gigapixel are awesome!) I've used them a lot for special projects.

Whaaaat? Google sucks ๐Ÿ˜„, how can they go cheap like that lol. And then they are complaining about the Chinese lol.

Editing in photoshop and other tools makes sense then. I am glad that the Huawei is having all those features included since I have no clue about photoshop or gimp and stuff ๐Ÿ˜‚.

It does take awesome pics for a smart and since it is already "older" it shouldn't be that pricy anymore. I just know that the next generations of the Huawei got blocked for Android apps and stuff but I got the last one were all the apps are still running on.

Just dropped it several times and now I'm having the sider-app on my screen ๐Ÿ˜‚. I hope it lasts a little longer lol.