You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 16

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for awarding me @phortun and congratulations too @jjprac & @katerinaramm! Awesome entries!

This week I will go with a photo less stunning, but very expressive of the moment! Less wild nature is visible, because I am in my village, Galatista, Chalkidiki (you can see the mountains on the background though). It was taken last Sunday, when a strong and loud storm broke out just when I was about to leave.

Here I am at my mother's car, driving to the bus stop. Thankfully the bus came with no problems and after 10 minutes of driving we were in sunny shiny places again!

Good luck and wishes for a great Friday & Weekend to everyone!

IMG_20200601_144333.jpg

PS. @phortun , the shot of Ilheu de Rosto de Cao is breathtaking! I really wish I will be able to travel to such places as well sometime!

Sort:  

Beautiful entry!!! Congrats and good luck!!

Thank you very much @katerinaramm ! Good luck with your photo too, I love and totally agree with the message. Wish we could find out more ways to protect the environment and help others understand the need to respect it, it is sad that it is not a given for everyone.

Ha, this must be the first photo in this contest that was taken through a car window :D Interesting one. Thanks for sharing it with us. Also, thanks for your nice words about my own contribution to this round, people usually pay no attention to it :D I appreciate it.

Thank you too @phortun! Haha, yes, I deliberately chose it over others because it was a very intense moment with all this rain pouring on us and I thought that's something different from the open field ones I got!

You're welcome, your photos are really great, I also loved the one that you had on your previous post! 🌞

Thank you :) Good luck for your entry ;)

You're welcome @jjprac and thank you too! 😺