Intimate

A lot of people have someone.
And a lot of people don't.
A lot of people want someone.
I think most at least want some.
DSC_6796.JPG
I don't know what I want.
And I do.
And I don't.
It comes in waves.
DSC_6821.JPG
I can go to bed lonely and wake up stoked to have the place to myself so I can fart and shit and look like what I look like before I get my stiff middle-aged spine fully erect and my heels to touch the ground. Look like what I look like before I brush my hair and teeth and drink coffee. Hell. don't even have to brush my teeth until after coffee. Or ever. Not kissing anyone but the dog.

Once I do finally brush my teeth I can spend the day being all kinds of joyfully busy and go home and tell the dog and cat all about it. Maybe send a few texts, maybe get a couple replies, take a shower, then stay up late dreading going to bed lonely again while simultaneously being glad I didn't have to wait for you to get home before I can eat dinner and do you mind if I go skating after work tomorrow or do we still have to go do that thing with your boss that neither of us wants to do and why the hell do I have to go again.
DSC_6808.JPG
I've been alone for a very long time. Decades. I was even alone when I was in relationships. Maybe I never wanted an intimate relationship in the first place. Maybe I was scared. Maybe both. Most of the time these days I don't think about it until I see someone's eyes glow or a laugh between lovers or a pair of squirrels fucking on a telephone pole.

It's worse in spring. Glowy and laughy and squirrelfuckers all over the place.
DSC_6793.JPG
I'm not a snob. Not aloof and standoffish and avoidant when it comes to connection. I'm not averse to affection or sex or even the occasional compromise. I'm not asexual. I'm not a cold fish.
But I'm not available.
And I still haven't figured out why.
DSC_6818.JPG
Hence I've come to a decision.
I'm gonna bust out of the comfort zone.
Try something new.
DSC_6788.JPG
So come 'ere, pal.
DSC_6786.JPG

Give us a kish.

DSC_6782.JPG


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

DSC_6848.JPG
Yeah ok so I'm already regretting that.

Sort:  

You aren't available and you know why....

It's because I'm a single parent and my child is me and she's my top priority, huh.

You exist!!! Your profile says so and I believe it.

Hahahha, ahahahahha....

Your child... 😏😏😏😏 would accept anyone who feeds it regularly and take for a walk. :p
Don't make me ask it!

No.

FINE. I didn't want to anyway.
Sheesh.

very great photos....🔥...and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Thank you, and thanks for reading. :)

I realy felt that one sentence, beeing alone for a long time, even in my relationship I felt very alone. Just didn't realize that at that moment!

I guess we pick the relationships that feed the familiar pattern, whether or not that pattern is truly good for us.

Beautiful picture btw 💪

Thanks!

Beautiful picture btw 💪

Beautiful Light and colours... and composition...

Thank you! It was very smoky, made for great light and bad lungs.

Those two things are often inseparable.

Congratulations @corvidae! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain And you have been rewarded with the following badge

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

OMG, this post! OMG, yessssssss! 😂

Awwwwwwwwww shucks, glad you like it!

 last year  

These are awesome shots and your writing style, humor, and self-expression is definitely unique... in a wonderful way! I love that licking of the nose breath at the end. And you started the text like a Tale of Two Cities.... except, yours was a Tale of Two Titties with a twist on the fourth line. Loved it.
untitled.gif

LOL I guess I did kind of best of times worst of times the intro with my own twist that wasn't Oliver!

Thanks!!!!

untitled.gif

I am loving the photography!
And loving the User Name, too. As a bird photographer, I love it.

And as for being unavailable, you don't have to BE anything. You be you. Enjoy you. enjoy yourself. Enjoy seeing and watching. enjoy photography. Enjoy squirrels fucking. or not. Clearly, your amazing eye, with camera in hand, is a gift, you need to enjoy.

And now, I wanna go explore your posts and look for some cool Crows... Ravens... and Jays? or are you mostly a lover of Crows?

I think anyone who does not enjoy squirrels fucking is not paying attention.

Here in the city it's almost all crows. They won't let me hang out with other birds, but their company is worth the price. I used to have some Scrub Jay buddies, but they were banished by my main crow family. Sometimes I get to sneak one a peanut on the sly. If I'm not sly enough, I get an exasperated crow look that fills me with shame.

I do my best to befriend other corvids when I travel outside my neighborhood. 🖤

Thanks for your awesome comment!

Mornings are filled with crows from below the house. Afternoon? An occasional jay Manages to sneak to the deck and possibly take a turn at one of the feeders.

COASTB BlueJay.jpg

Fancy Jay!!! Ours are very scrubby. But it's not about looks, and I still love them. We also have Steller's Jays but they manage to keep out of sight most of the time.

love them, too

We only see Crows, Ravens, and Northern Blue Jays.

Stellar's and Scrub Jays are not in out area.
I've got them on my life list tho... saw them out in California

Magpies are also very dear to me. They're pretty easy to befriend, in my experience. But I have to drive long distances for that friendship. Worth it.

btw, found this post from #PYPT, on @dreemport
The post was shared by @thekittygirl

How nice to read the text and look at the photographs, excellent work

Thank you!