You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Capturing the moment - stormy weather

Yes, I hear that the midwest and prairie country and the wildest! I actually thought this was where you were getting photos. What part of the world are you in?

Where I am we mostly just get six months of drizzle. A little wind now and then. Maybe one lightning strike every two years, lol.

Sort:  

I live in Austria, but some pictures were also taken in Slovenia, storms start here in May and last until September :) I can't imagine living in an area where there are no storms 😯

Well, to be fair, we do get ice storms every couple years. But you can't really go out and enjoy them without slipping and falling and cracking your head open. They look super neat, though. Here's an ice sheath I pulled off a leaf from a storm a couple winters ago. Everything was melting and it was actually really dangerous to walk under the trees because the giant falling ice chunks could cut you up pretty badly. So, pretty exciting. And freaky.

IMG_3379.JPG

wow, I'm stunned, this is crazy and really dangerous 😯 but perfect for photos. We haven't had such severe winters for several years now, a few years ago we could still build igloos and there was so much snow all winter, but not anymore. But we have severe summer storms, that hasn’t changed.