You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter in Scotland - Frosty Fields

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Mad that a decentralized platform managed to screw you... Goes against the very core of the technology. I had a good youtube channel pulled by Google in 2014 for false accusations of copyright infringement. Wasn't even given the chance to dispute it and lost all my earnings. Jerry is clearly changed, he releases gaming videos on dtube I think, he used to be such an inspiration online, definitely an odd fella.

If hadn't messed up my last stint on the blockchain I might of been living in Morningside 😂, not far though, I'm in Colinton Mains.

Keep me posted about any events, this platform is clearly smaller than steem at its peak. But it might have a future.

Main issue I have with blockchain blogging is if you look at my profile per say and my stats, I get like 555 upvotes on a post but very few of those people actually view the content. 600 plus votes on 3 speak but about 4 views haha.

Also were there any other airdrops or forks like hive from the steem blockchain as I had a bit locked up and got loads of hive when I first logged in.

Nice meeting you! Thanks for the message!

Sort:  

You have some Blurt. I sold mine as there's not much going on there.

There's a Brits channel on Discord where you can find some people. Maybe there will be enough Scots for a meetup when that's possible. If I'm up your way we can perhaps arrange something. If there are any events I'll include them on my Brits posts, but I can't see anything happening for a few months yet.

The lack of engagement is an issue. So many people just do auto-votes to earn something. All I can suggest is to talk to people who share your interests. Maybe find an appropriate community. I know most people appreciate getting comments. Good luck.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.