You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Photography: collection of my best wildlife close ups

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

Great collection!

Thank you for participating at the contest at first...

I can see you meet a lot of wildlife during all these places you have been in the past.
I somehow like the turtle the most and crab photo is also awesome.
Swimming with turtles is on my wish list. I was hoping to check that on Seychelles, but no luck that time. Reason more to keep traveling and exploring when all this madness will be over.

Great effort first hunting all these animals with your camera and now puting it together in a compilation!
Worth all the support possible from my side...

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Visit here in the Philippines @crazy-andy and you'll be assured to be swimming with the turtles. There's an island here called Apo Island and the turtles are just chillin' near the beach. You don't have to dive.

Moalboal here in Cebu has some turtle sightings on top of the sardine run.

Hey man you know that I wasn't thinking of traveling to Philippines in the past, but seeing your posts and some of your friends posts, things changed. I am sure I will visit Philippines at least once in the future and it will be near future. I am sure I can count on you to help me showing around. It would be awesome to have local input. I am waiting for turtle beach photos from your side. And entry to the contest as well ;)

Sounds great, I might join you guys :) I have been a huge fan of all the great travel posts by the Filipino community, they promote the natural beauty of the county in a very impressive fashion.

Now I don't know if they only are that good writers and are formating their posts that way or the country is reall that nice...
I would say we have to go and see on our own eyes ;)

They are good writers for sure but the photos don´t lie - the Philippines must be breathtakingly beautiful ;) As you said though, we better go and see it for ourselves :)

I'm excited to see you here! We didn't place 4 islands in Condé Nast Traveler's 2020 Readers' Choice Awards for Best Islands in Asia if our islands are not that stunning. Now that sounds I'm bragging because I really do. 😂

Cebu and Visayas Islands - 1st
Palawan - 4th
Siargao - 5th
Boracay - 6th

Of those islands alone, you'll never want to leave the Philippines. 😄

Hey now you are really teasing me!
You need to stop! You know we have a travel ban here in Europe...

I did an extra research about your country and islands you wrote and they really are looking stunning! I don't know why I thought Philippines are not that interesting. They offer everything I like!
Now I really want to visit, but probably when kid(s) will grow a bit. Till than I will just be watching and reading your posts and dreaming...

Just one more thing, before @phortun kick us out from his blog :)
Is it expensive destination? How much would it cost approximately for family around 14 days top highlights tour? With food and accomodation (4*?), no fly cost...
Just to get an imagination.

I haven't actually been there yet, but based on the photos from friends, they're amazing. I'll be sure to share photos of Moalboal in the coming weeks. There are plans already in place, but it's not yet final.

As for you visiting the Philippines, I'll be happy to be your tour guide. 😄 I'll bring you to places you'll definitely love.

Thank you so much for all the support and your kind feedback Andy, much appreciated. Swimming with the turtles is an amazing experience and I hope you will have an opportunity to do that too one day. There was a place just a short drive from where we lived in Mexico where the turtles used to feed on the sea grass very close to the shore and it was there where I captured that shot. The turtles used to be really abundant in that area but unfortunately, just as I expected, mass tourism and ruthless visitors were causing too much stress and discomfort to the turtles that they left the place... Maybe now with so many people staying home, they returned to that bay...

I was swimming with manta rays on Seychelles and it was kind of scary I have to admit. I love swimming and snorkeling, but underwater World is still bit mystic to me.

Poor turtles...
I have heard for few examples where tourism bam repaired the situation, especially nature wise. At least something where Covid did a positive thing.

Ohhh and I noticed you haven't post your entry at submission post yet. Choose the best one and wish you good luck!

Thanks for the heads up, will do that now ;)

Oh yeah, the underwater world can look scary indeed. While snorkeling with those turtles, for example, they were giant barracudas swimming around and I almost crapped my swim shorts when I saw them for the first time :D Just google out what they look like if you are not familiar with this species :D Pure nightmare stuff :D

Very good point about the corona virus. While it´s been a disaster for us humans, it´s been a great relief for nature ;)