Trees in the desert

It is me again,

Long time since I posted some photos from Namibia and even longer since my last share of desert photography. It won't be only desert today, but it will be combined with trees. You received enough hints that you should know of which place I am talking about :)

g 70.JPG

g 78.JPG

g 81.JPG

g 64.JPG

g 92.JPG

Hmmm, but I want to share other tree situation. I would say they are giving them something in the food in California, USA.

DSC08794.JPG

DSC08800.JPG

DSC08804.JPG

DSC08850.JPG

DSC08824.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful shots of trees !
Last one is very good ! 👍

Thanks, glad you like it.
With the last one, you get to see how big the trees actually are...

Sossusvlei, Namibia. Nice pictures! I've been there too many years ago. A beautiful place. Did you also climb Dune 45?

Ohhh beautiful place, whole Namibia...

I climber half lets say. Not all the way up, but it is great feeling climbing through the sand :)

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Grateful as always!

Namibia is on my wish list I didn't get the chance before and it looks so stunning. I have stood below that exact same tree in the last pic though, back in 92. I'm trying to get a friend back home to scan in my old albums from that trip

Namibia is really amazing. In my eyes probably the most interesting country I visited.
Nice to hear you were also walking under these giant trees :) Always good feeling to recall memories :)

Nice shot! Trees in the middle of the desert always got these interesting shapes

Posted using Dapplr

Nature always take care for nice shots :)

Indeed

Posted using Dapplr